Winning silver

I’m chuffed to have won this silver round (Steem commemorative coin from 2018) in a HIVE raffle run by the brilliant @article61!

img_2202.heic

He offered it up as a prize in an effort to raise money after his drone was sadly stolen. I felt gutted for him.
Can’t imagine how I would feel if some of my camera gear went missing.

So some HIVERS pitched in Hive or HBD in exchange for entires in to his raffle..

I genuinely didn’t expect to win. I don’t tend to win things, even though I enter various competitions regularly 😬

However this time lady luck was on my side!

It was a nice touch of @article61 to run a video of the spinning wheel to show the final result! See it here

I received the coin yesterday in the post and it is beautiful.

img_2198.heic

I’ve never owned silver before but I have always wanted to - so this is an excellent start in to the world of silver!

img_2200.heic

It’s a shame there was such a massive fall out from Steem, but I don’t mind owning a little piece of its history!

Anyone know if there are any Hive coins going about!?

Thanks again @article61 for sending out this brilliant prize!
All the best with purchasing your new drone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency