(ENG-PL) Winter and Memory of Summer / Zima i Wspomnienie Lata

photo19.jpg
ENG.
From the cold places of snows
My heart makes a journey
To the glow of your footsteps.

The frost of living bites
but thoughts about you
give warmth to my spirit.

With my eyes I see
unwelcoming winter scene around
but my soul is in the dreams
of sweet summer memories.
Poem of Igor Marynowski
Photo of 1937 year colourized by Igor Marynowski

PL.
Z zimnego miejsca
śnieżnego
Moje serce podróżuje
Do blasku Twoich śladów.

Mróz życia gryzie,
a wspomnienie o tobie
jest ciepłem mojego ducha.

Moje oczy widzą
ponurą zimową scenę dookoła,
ale moja dusza
jest w snach słodkich letnich wspomnień.
Wiersz Igorza Marynowskiego,
Zdjęcie z 1937 roku pokolorowane przez Igora Marynowskiego

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency