My FanArt Today: Living Lava (Spa-Eng)


189 untitled.jpg

**Hello Hiver Splinterland players.**


Since 1 month ago I started my first playthrough of this wonderful game, which has become addictive to me.


For me it has been quite an experience after playing Mario Bross 🤣🤣 (over there rolled the card) that game was taught to me by my stepson and we spent good times with the TV.


Now I found this card game since I came to hive, 1 year ago, I remember I opened the game but I could not understand anything 🥴 and I closed it until 1 month ago that I was motivated by friends to start with it.


I must confess that I'm not really the best player 🙈, since I'm Bronze III eternal, but every day I do my quest.


For this post I brought you a fanart of LIVING LAVA, one of the powerful monsters of the Fire team. He is what players call a Tank, as he can take hits and may even be the only one left to win a game.


I'm using him a lot as long as I have enough mana to include him with other cards, since he's 7 mana. At level 1, which is the only one I know of so far, his ability is to have SHIELD, which enables him to "take less damage from melee or ranged attack." He also has 2 shields, 6 health, speed 1 and takes 3 health. These characteristics make it ideal for placing it in the first line of attack.


For this post, I will show you a somewhat cartoonish version of LIVING LAVA, because I put eyes and a smiling mouth 😃. I hope you like my version.


Screenshot_20210818-145356.png
This is where it all starts. I open the IbisPaint X app to work with this drawing. With a thin brush in the app I make my initial model, which will serve as a base for coloring. As it is a lava doll, it has no major structure but the one that the imagination can give. In this case I drew a kind of face with eyes, eyebrows, nose and smiling mouth. I don't want him to look aggressive but friendly, although he is still a winning Tank 🤣.

189 untitled_20210818151223.png I start marking the outline and coloring with red, then orange and yellow and some touches in blue. There are 3 layers of color and a 4th in gray which is the background.

189 untitled_20210818151308.png
Her hands I also colored them in another layer and more intense color so that they show on her body. I added a few drops as if lava was falling everywhere.

189 untitled_20210818151324.png
Now it's the turn of the background of the drawing. Initially I chose that bronze color but it seems to me that it didn't offer much contrast, so I decided on black, on top of the black I added some smoke clouds, frost and flare.

189 untitled_20210818151746~2.png I finished by placing a floor of watered lava. I placed her name on it and that was it ✔️.



What did you think of my fanart? I'd love to get your feedback.


I will soon continue with my monster drawings. Look forward to them.

⏩ Follow me on my RRSS:

My gallery of art NFT Showroom

Twitter

signature3.jpg

Note: the dividers are courtesy of @eve66 for the whole community.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Version en Español


189 sin título.jpg

Hola Hiver jugadores de Splinterland.


Desde hace 1 mes inicié mi primera jugada en este maravilloso juego, que se me ha hecho adictivo.


Para mí ha sido toda una experiencia después de jugar Mario Bross 🤣🤣 (por allá rodó la cédula) ese juego me lo enseñó mi hijastro y pasábamos buenos ratos con la televisión.


Ahora me encontré este juego de cartas desde que llegué a hive, hace 1 año, recuerdo que abrí el juego pero no pude entender nada 🥴 y lo cerré hasta hace 1 mes que fui motivada por los amigos a iniciar con el.


Debo confesar que realmente no soy la mejor jugadora 🙈, ya que soy Bronce III eterna, pero todos los días hago mi quest.


Para este post les traje un fanart de LIVING LAVA, uno de los monstruos poderosos del equipo de Fuego. Es lo que denominan los jugadores un Tanque, ya que aguanta golpes e inclusive puede ser el único que quede para ganar una partida.


Yo lo estoy usando mucho siempre que tenga suficiente maná para incluirlo con otras cartas, ya que es de maná 7. En el nivel 1, el cual es el único que conozco hasta ahora, su habilidad es la de tener ESCUDO, lo cual lo habilita para "recibir menos daño por ataque cuerpo a cuerpo o a distancia." Además tiene 2 escudos, 6 vidas, velocidad 1 y quita 3 vidas. Estas características lo hacen ideal para colocarlo en la primera línea de ataque.


Para este post, les mostraré una versión algo caricaturezca de LIVING LAVA, porque le coloqué ojos y una boca sonriente 😃. Espero les guste mi versión.


Screenshot_20210818-145356.png
Aquí comienza todo. Abro la app IbisPaint X para trabajar con ella este dibujo. Con un pincel delgado en la app hago mi modelo inicial, el cual me servirá de base para colorear. Como es un muñeco de lava, no tiene mayor estructura sino la que la imaginación pueda dar. En este caso le dibujé una especie de rostro con ojos, cejas, nariz y boca sonriente. No quiero que se vea agresivo sino amistoso, aunque no deja de ser un Tanque ganador 🤣.

189 sin título_20210818151223.png Comienzo a marcar el contorno y colorear con rojo, luego naranja y amarillo y algunos toques en azul. Son 3 capas de color y una 4ta en gris que es el fondo.

189 sin título_20210818151308.png
Sus manos también las colorié en otra capa y de color más intenso para que se vean sobre su cuerpo. Agregué unas gotas como si la lava cayera por todos lados.

189 sin título_20210818151324.png
Ahora es el turno del fondo del dibujo. Inicialmente escogí ese color bronce pero me parece que no ofrecía mucho contraste, así que me decidí por el negro, sobre el negro agregué unas nubes de humo, escarcha y bengala.

189 sin título_20210818151746~2.png Terminé colocando un piso de lava regada. Le coloqué su nombre y listo ✔️.



¿Qué te pareció mi fanart? Me gustaría recibir tus comentarios.


Prontamente continuaré con mis dibujos de monstruos. Espéralos.

⏩ Sígueme en mis RRSS:

My gallery of art NFT Showroom

Twitter

signature3.jpg

Nota: los separadores son cortesía de @eve66 para toda la comunidad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency