We are the Community - Why you should join Splinterlands Community?

image.png

Me : What is this game? (while searching how to earn money online)
Me : Is this legit? It doesn't look like one (not convincing)
Me : Wow, I think this one is the one I am looking for 
     (looking at Splinterlands website) 
Me : But, how do I start? Is there someone which I can trust online? 
     . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
Me : (I hope I can meet people who willingly to help me, 
     without any ulterior motives)

This is me a few weeks ago. I am so afraid to ask people online, especially with money in stake. Most of it because, well, It's not a secret that there're tons of frauding in the internet while you reading this article. It cost me 1 spellbook.

Yeah, I sent 10 dollars to generate wallet address at the website. The problem is I send it directly from my exchange wallet. Unfortunately, It doesn't work that way and I don't know that. Yet.

At that time, I just learned about cryptocurrency. I know nothing about NFT gaming nor what is NFT itself ? All I know at that time was Doge To The Moon and Elon Musk. Bless you! So I just like blind person who walking at the edges of the crater.

image.png

I couldn't really remember how I reach splinterlands website at that time. All I know, I was looking for a way to earn money online. Like everybody else. But the first impression about splinterlands website makes we want to know more about it.

summonersplbk.png

The first thing who succeeded to catch my eyes was the spellbook price. I only need 10 bucks to have the wallet and start earn DEC (Splinterlands In Game Currency). It so much cheaper than any other NFT Gaming I've stumble into. For comparison, you need at least 1000 dollars to start playing axie. Not all the people have that much money to spend or in my case invest in game, let alone NFT game.

image.png

Like any other game, you need knowledge to win. Especialy in strategy card game like splinterlands and I still know nothing about DEC, SPS, Credit and how to play. Basically I have zero knowledge about this game. So what I do is to learn anything I can find from the website. This section mostly talking about anything you need to know before you play this game.

howtoplay.png

In this section, we can learn about how to play. The rules, card types, basic information about your card, abilities, stats, the splinters and how to prepare for battle. Its a very basic information that you need to know to play in a battle, but not enough to win.

Your knowledge about your card will become the determint factor in your battle and here at this section you can learn more about your cards.

collection.png

After I learn everything in here, I am ready to start. I think this is the only game that I need to learn about the game, how to play and any battle related things in order to start. I am so excited and very confident that I can win lots of battle after my first tutorial using Pyre.

You can also check my article about pyre here :
https://www.splintertalk.io/hive-13323/@xenforte/how-to-use-pyre-to-get-the-better-result-low-rank-common-and-rare-monsters-only

Well, I do win once and the rest is a total annihilation. I am too overwhelming with all the information I just learn but I don't have enough experience and for sure don't have peoples to talk about it. It's very important because we can avoid to have more lose in order to learn a way to win. Therefore your account growth will be more faster.

Sometimes you're ignoring a thing or two that actually the most important thing just because it's not necessary in your mind.
I can't believe I just read through this section and doing nothing.

Basically in this section you can reach out another player in community.

Well, I think I am just too overconfident and I got the lesson from that. So here I am, one of the members at this amazing communities.

community.png

You can choose any platform you are going to use like Discord, Telegram and Splintertalk to have more like real time conversation.
I currently join splinterlands community in discord and I find so many amazing person who help me to answer all my question when I just started.

discord spl.png

The picture above is how the Splinterlands community looks like, so lively. In this community you can ask anything that you don't understand. For my case, I have the problem to purchase the spellbook and these amazing people help me step by step. FYI there're ways to purchasing the spellbook so to have people with differrent knowledges and experiences can really useful.

I also join SPL Indonesia Community in discord, because Its easier to speak and to understand in my own language and we help each other from sharing knowledge, tactics, power boosting and many more.

discord spl indonesia.png

If you are Indonesian and want to join our community please stopping by at :

https://discord.com/channels/869471051229331496/869814984446709783

The best thing about Splinterlands Community, especially in discord is news travel fast. You will heard any news, maintenance or update here faster than any other platform. So you can be more prepare when the time is come.

reward.png

With community, I think new player can grow faster than non community player, because usually we can get help to increase our power to enter the higher league in order to received more reward.

If you look at the picture above, you can see that you will only receive 5 loot chests in bronze III and you'll receive 150 loot chest in champion I which is the highest rank right know at Splinterlands.

We as members of community also can be part to improve this game environment in the future (if you choose to be) by giving some advices to dev. team so It can be fixed or improved, your're voice will be heard.

It will be our pleasure to help you. Just remember we are online friends, don't put 100% trust on us and that means any private information such as Metamask Seed Phrase (if you're using one), Hive Engine Keys and any information that potentialy harmful to you PLEASE DON'T GIVE OR SHARE IT TO ANYONE.

======================================================================
Like wise people always said " If you don't ask, you'll never know"
======================================================================

If you interested to play Splinterlands you can use my referrals here : https://splinterlands.com?ref=xenforte

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency