Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 148 // Fanart Prince Julian

Hello hivers, happy start to the week.
I have been working on this character since yesterday, I would have finished before but the electricity went out in the entire city of Caracas and part of the Vargas state, as far as I understand it, but well I hope it doesn't happen again.
Here you have my fanart of the little one with the evil face "Prince Julian"


Hola hivers, feliz inicio de semana.
Este personaje lo estoy trabajando desde ayer, hoy fuese terminado antes, pero se fue la energía eléctrica en toda la ciudad de Caracas y parte del estado Vargas, hasta donde tengo entendido, pero bueno espero que ya no vuelva a pasar.
Aquí tienen mi fanart del pequeño con cara de malvado "Príncipe Julián"

principe_julian1.jpg

I must admit that my version has a more evil face than the original hahaha.
Reference image https://splinterlands.com/?p=card_details&id=205&gold=false&edition=2&tab=market


Debo admitir que mi versión tiene mas cara del malvado que el original jajaja.
Imagen de referencia https://splinterlands.com/?p=card_details&id=205&gold=false&edition=2&tab=market

prince_julian.png

I also made an animation with the camera applying another effect that I quite like how it looks in this character.


También hice una animación con la cámara aplicando otro efecto que me gusta bastante como se ve en este este personaje.

principe_julian_spl0001_0100.gif

  • The character this time I did it with modelinbox, it limits me a bit in terms of making details, but I work it a little faster and it saves me some time.
  • El personaje esta vez lo hice con modelinbox, esta me limita un poco en cuanto hacer detalles, pero lo trabajo un poco mas rápido y me ahorro algo de tiempo.

1.jpg

  • As you can see I started modeling the head, I used the x2 surface subdivision and applied it to work on that base with a new unapplied surface subdivision.
  • Como pueden ver comencé modelando la cabeza, utilice la subdivisión de superficies x2 y la aplique para trabajar sobre esa base con una nueva subdivisión de superficies sin aplicar.

2.jpg

  • First time that I do the eyelids in this way and it seems to me that it is a correct way.
  • Primera vez que hago los parpados de esta manera y me parece que es una forma acertada.

3.jpg

  • For the cape I worked with a plane that I made a hole for the neck, I was going to use fabric simulation but it did not work well, what I did was apply the subdivisions and sculpt a little.
  • Para la capa la trabaje con un plano al que le hice un hueco para el cuello, iba a utilizar simulación de tela pero no me funciono bien, lo que hice fue aplicar las subdivisiones y esculpir un poco.

4.jpg

  • As this time I did not make an animation with the character, I did not make a full body, I did the part of the legs together with the torso that does not have any type of detail since it did not look alike.
  • como esta vez no hice una animación con el personaje, no hice un cuerpo completo, hice la parte de la piernas junto con el torso que no tiene ningún tipo de detalle ya que no se parecía.

5.jpg

  • For some, a nightmare, for me too hahaha. Although as it does not have details of wrinkles, the hands were not difficult, in fact I liked the way I did them.
  • Para algunos, una pesadilla, para mi también jajaja. Aunque como no tiene detalles de arrugas no se me dificultaron las manos, de hecho me gustó la forma en que las hice.

6.jpg

  • The truth is that I always use the eyes from another file, but sometimes I do them again so as not to forget how they are made.
  • La verdad es que los ojos siempre los uso de otro archivo, pero a veces los hago de nuevo para no olvidar como se hacen.

8.jpg

  • The crown and the scepter were of the things that I liked to model the most, I think they turned out quite well, perhaps because I have previously made similar pieces and I think that this time they turned out better.
  • La corona y el cetro fueron de las cosas que mas me gustaron modelar, creo que salieron bastante bien, quizás porque anteriormente he hecho piezas similares y creo que esta vez me salieron mejor.

7.jpg

9.jpg

  • The last thing was to model the chair and apply the shaders. I was going to use the toon style again but the rendering engine takes a lot longer to finish because my gpu is not that current to do that job, but I think it looks pretty good this way.
  • Lo ultimo fue modelar el sillón y aplicar los sombreadores. Iba usar nuevamente el estilo toon pero el motor de render tarda mucho mas para terminar porque mi gpu no es tan actual para hacer ese trabajo, pero creo que quedo bastante bien de esta forma.

10.jpg

11.jpg

+Renders

principe_julian2.jpg

principe_julian6.jpg

principe_julian5.jpg

principe_julian7.jpg

principe_julian4.jpg

Sadly, the electrical power went off while I was writing the post, but at last it came back, I finish quickly to turn off the computer, it does not damage me later. But first I thank you for your support and I hope you like it ✌️


Tristemente se volvió a ir la energía eléctrica mientras escribía el post, pero al fin volvió, termino rápidamente para apagar la computadora, no se me dañe luego. Pero antes les agradezco el apoyo y espero que les guste ✌️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency