Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! Trying new Card - DJINN BILJKA




Hello guys, this is my entry to the "Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!". If you want to participate and or read more about the challenge, click here.

I had a quick glance at the market page and found this legendary earth unit called DJINN BILKJA. I was excited to try it in my battles and see where it can fit in my compositions. I experimented for a few battles until I get a good composition. Let's go and look at some of his stats.



DJINN BILKJA

THEME CARD
EDITION
REWARD
RARITY
LEGENDARY
ELEMENT
EARTH
LEVEL
1
MANA COST
3 POINTS
ATTACK
MAGIC
ABILITIES
CAMOUFLAGE

**Djinn Bilkja is a low-cost mage that deals with 1 magic attack with 1 speed and has a low health of just 2 hp at level 1. But it comes with a special ability called camouflage i.e. it won't be targeted until it comes in the first position in the lineup.

I love to use magic because of their special ability to ignore armour and damage directly, and the fact that their hits never miss. I like it when they are at a low cost also. So, this was the perfect one for my taste.

Now, let's see how I utilized it in my battles. I will share two battles here that worked well will this card.




Battle 1


My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

Position
Summoner/Monsters
Abilities
Summoner
Obsidian
+1 magic attacks
Position 1
Regal Peryton
Flying
Position 2
Khmer Princess
No ability
Position 3
Djinn Biljka
Camouflage
Position 4
Goblin Psychic
Tank Heal
Position 5
Elven Mystic
No ability




This was a standard battle with no modifications to the ruleset. It was a 24-mana cap battle. This composition works better in these mid-high range mana battles I chose the Obsidian as my summoner which gave all my mages an extra magic attack.

Regal Peryton was my preferred choice of Tank. Although, it doesn't have any extra armour but has great speed and comes with a flying ability that makes it harder to hit and this combination will mean that it will dodge many attacks. It is a nice mage and combined with Goblin Psychic, it can stay in battle for a long period.

I used Kmer Princess just as a good source of magic damage that comes with only 2 mana.

Djinn Baljka comes at the next position, it is another low-cost mage but its camouflage ability makes it a non-targetable unit until it comes in the first position.

Goblin Psychic and Elven Mystic provided enough firepower to take down the opponent easily. As you can see from the above lineup, I used only the mages exclusively. They have relatively lower health but greater offensive strength and it worked very well for me.



I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.




Battle 2


My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

Position
Summoner/Monsters
Abilities
Summoner
Obsidian
+1 Magic attack
Position 1
Regal Peryton
Flying
Position 2
Epona
Streangthen
Position 3
Goblin Psychic
Tank Heal
Position 4
Djinn Bijlka
Camouflage
Position 5
Venari Spellsmith
Dispel




This was also a standard battle with no modifications to the ruleset. It was a 23-mana cap battle. Like the last one, I use the Obsidian as my summoner for increased magic attacks.

Looking at the success of the previous battle, I went with Regal Peryton as my tank here as well. But here I have a non-attacking unit as well: Epona. She doesn't have any attacks but compensates with her ability: strengthen, which will give an extra heart to all my monsters.

Next came the Goblin Psychic, which works well with Regal Peryton. They complement each other beautifully, it was dealing +3 magic attacks to the opponent monsters.

This time I pushed back the Djinn Biljka even further as I wanted to fully utilize its ability to not get targeted by others when not placed in the first position. It worked perfectly in this case. Last, came the Venari Spellsmith as a source of extra firepower for the battle.

Now we were all set to battle.



I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



Conclusion

Djinn Biljka is one of the best low-cost mages in the Earth splinter. Its ability to camouflage makes it lives for a long period on the battlefield. Placing it near the start of the lineup defeats its purpose though.

I made sure to use a summoner that can increase its attacking ability or like in the second battle increase the amount of health if you feel it has a bit low health. This monster works perfectly with heavy mages setup and in mid to high-range mana compositions.

It is a great addition to your deck for sure.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency