SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Silent Sha-Vi




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



SILENT SHA-VI

THEME CARD
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYCOMMON
ELEMENTDEATH
LEVEL1
MANA COST5 POINT
ATTACKMELEE
ABILITIESSNEAK

Lore

Silent Sha-vi are entities from the shadow realm that take the form of giant snakes. They travel in darkness and shadow as if each dark corner is a gateway that leads elsewhere. They have an appetite for slow and creeping deaths, feeding off the escalating fear of the victim. If you think there might be a monster under your bed, it's probably a Silent Sha-vi.[source]

Silent Sha-Vi is one of the most fierce monsters, a giant snake with 2 melee attacks and 3 speeds and can be used in so many compositions at almost any place in the lineup due to its sneak ability and modest health. Let's see how I used it in my lineup.


divider.webp

My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerThaddius Brood-1 magic attacks, -1 health
Position 1Pelacor DeceiverFlying
Position 2Shadow SnitchReach
Position 3MaggotsOpportunity
Position 4Undead BadgerSneak
Position 5Xenith ArcherNo ability
Position 6Silent Sha-viSneak




I chose Thaddius Brood as my summoner which reduced magic and health points by 1 from enemy monsters. It was a 25 mana cost battle and was a standard ruleset with all splinters allowed.

In the first position, I placed the Pelacor Deceiver which although has 1 melee attack but it compensates with its good health and 3 speeds. It comes with a flying ability as well that helps it to dodge some attacks.

Next was the Shadow Snitch in the second place in my lineup. I placed it in this position mainly because of its reach ability that allows it to attack even from the second position, however, it also has decent health and deals melee attacks which is a plus as well.

In the third position, I placed the Maggots, a low health monster, in fact, a low stats overall but has a nice ability of opportunity that strikes the weakest monsters in the enemy lineup. If it can survive for some time, it would eliminate many monsters on its own.

In the fourth position, came the Undead Badger, another relatively low stats monster but with slightly quicker attacks with 3 speeds and has sneak ability that allows it to attack from the last position in the lineup. I love to use monsters with sneak ability, which helps me to surprise my opponent.

In the fifth position, I placed the Xenith Archer, it deals with range attacks and is the only monster with ranged attacks in my lineup. I didn't place it in the last position because of its low health.

Silent Sha-Vi is the monster that I placed in the very last position. I did it to preemptively save my weaker monster at the back. But the opponent didn't have any monster that can directly attack at the back. Anyways, it is one of my go-to monsters. I use it very often when playing with the death splinters.



My Strategy

My strategy revolved around squeezing lower health monsters in the middle and using relatively big health monsters at the extreme ends of my lineup to give that a cushion while they do sneaky attacks and defeat the enemy lineup.

Sneak and Opportunity ability played a major role and come as a surprise factor to my opponent that used mostly mages in its lineup.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



ROUND 1



My opponent used mages almost exclusively. Round 1 starts with Silent Sha-vi defeating the Khmer Princess early in the game. Soon their Xenith Archer dropped dead from the battlefield too, while my monsters took some hits but remained standing by the end of the round. It was looking bad for my opponent at the end of this round.


ROUND 2



Round 2 proved to be even more disastrous than the round 1, monsters fell like dominos in the opponent's camp while Pelacor Deceiver proved to be a great tank for this battle. Still standing after this round. Every hope was gone from my opponent's side to stall this for long.


ROUND 3 & 4

Round 3 and 4 were just a formality and everyone knew the Regal Peryton won't survive for long against this huge lineup. To my surprise, every monster from my team was still standing after 4 rounds of battle. It was a crushing defeat for my opponent and a very comfortable win for me.


RESULT

Any guesses? hahaha
It was a one sided affair, never looked bad from round1. I thought when I looked at the lineup that it is going to be interesting but never could have guessed, that I would win with this margin.


divider.webp

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

YES, It worked like a charm. Never before did I see my strategy work this well. Those monsters with low health but good attack potential proved to be a great decision. Also, the use of Pelacon Deceiver as my tank was a good idea. Silent Sha-vi helped greatly in eliminating monsters quickly off the battlefield.

Do you like the Silent Sha-Vi? Why or why not?

Oh, Yes. I love this card. One of my go-to cards in many compositions. I can use it in almost any position and still get the most out of it. It is very effective in mid to high-range mana battles. I have used it many times and have never been disappointed with it.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency