SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! NERISSA TRIDAWN




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate or know more about the challenge, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



NERISSA TRIDAWN

THEME CARD:
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYEPIC
ELEMENTWATER
LEVEL2
MANA COST9 POINTS
ATTACKMAGIC

The NERISSA TRIDAWN is a powerful mage and has excellent attacking strength. It comes with a hefty price though, but it justifies its 9 mana cost greatly.

Dealing 3 magic attacks with 2 speeds and having 10 health makes it a perfect card to be placed in front of the lineup. Although it doesn't come with any abilities.

I would love to see it in action with battles where I have enough mana to get a few more attackers to work along this side.

Let's see where I placed it in my lineup.



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerKeyla Frendul+1 speed, +1 armor
Position 1Nerissa TridawnNo abilities
Position 2Water CallerStun
Position 3Venari WavesmithProtect
Position 4Ice PixieNo abilities




This was a 25 mana battle and I chose the Keyla Frendul as my summoner which gave all the friendly monsters extra speed and armour. It was not a standard battle and in this ruleset, all ranged and magic attackers have the snipe ability.

I used the Nerissa Tridawn as my tank as it had 10 health and can take many hits before going down. My summoner and Venari Wavesmith gave a total of 3 shields and it made my tank so effective and strong in this battle. It deals 3 magic damage and is one of the most powerful mages in the game but it doesn't come with any ability, not that it needs one.

In the next position, I used the Water Caller. You can notice the pattern here, I was going for heavy magic attack in this battle and it helped in doing that. It also comes with a powerful ability called stun that has a chance to freeze the monster from attacking until the next round. In this battle, you will see that it froze a few monsters and helped my team immensely.

Next was the Venari Wavesmith, another mage with a special ability. Its protect ability will give all the friendly monsters 2 extra armour and will make it very difficult for the opponent team to get through them. I have loved this card since day 1 of joining Splinterlands.

In the last position, I used the Ice Pixie, another mage that deals with 1 magic attack with good speed but has just 1 health and should be protected well for this card to work better in this battle. I had 3 armour to protect it in this battle gained from my summoner and by protect ability of another monster.

Let's talk about my strategy for this game.



My Strategy

I had a very simple and easy-to-implement strategy, I wanted to go for a heavy magic attack and I used only mages in this battle to achieve that.

I wanted to protect my mages by giving extra armour/shields to them as every monster had a snipe ability in this battle. My summoner Keyla Frendul gave an extra shield to all my monsters while Venari Wavesmith gave 2 extra armour to all. With these two, I made sure that I have at least 3 shields for every monster to start the battle with.

So, both attacking and defensive measures were put in place.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



ROUND 1



Round 1 was a slow-moving round, my opponent weirdly didn't use any range or magic attacker and I had an advantage from the start. My extra armour would be tough for these melee monsters. Only one monster from the opponent's camp, the Chaos Agent, got eliminated in this round. It was not much expected from it anyways. Only my shield was taking attacks in this round.


ROUND 2



Round 2 was tight but their Cursed Windeku was taking much damage in this round while my Ice Pixie got eliminated by the end of this round. My units were doing damage to two cards and weakened both of them.


ROUND 3 & 4



Round 3 saw the demise of riftwing, it soaked most of my attacks till this round but now that this was gone I had clear targets. My Venari Wavesmith got weakend in this round and was about to go down as well.

Round 4 was much worse for them, their Cursed Windeku got eliminated while my Nerissa Tridawn still had 7 hp in store. But by the end of this round, my Vineri Wavesmith also got eliminated but it served its purpose well.


Round 5 & 6



Silent Sha-vi posed some threats at the end but my Water Caller and Nerissa Tridawn overwhelmed it and soon others feel off as well, granting me a comfortable win at the end.



Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

It worked very well. My defence worked well as Nersissa Tridawn hold the fort throughout the battle and did not get eliminated. My mages guaranteed me a nice win at the end.

Do you like the NERISSA TRIDAWN? Why or why not?

Yes, I love the card. It is one of the most powerful mages in the game. I can use it in the first position as well as it has a good amount of health. So... both attacking and defending can be possible with this. Its 9 mana cost can sometimes prove a bit much, especially in the low mana battles. So, I recommend using it in High to mid-range mana battles only... it completely justifies its mana cost.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency