SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! MYCELIC INFANTRY




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here and read more about the challenge. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



MYCELIC INFANTRY

THEME CARD:
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYRARE
ELEMENTEARTH
LEVEL1
MANA COST8 POINTS
ATTACKMELEE
ABILITIESSHIELD

Mycelic Infantry is a strong and powerful unit that works well as a tank in our lineup and can absorb a good amount of blows courtesy of its 7 hp and 3 shields. Not only that it comes with an interesting ability named, shield that reduces the damage taken from melee and ranged monsters.

Other than its defensive capabilities, it has power striking ability as well. It deals 3 melee damage and can tear down enemy defences quickly.



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerObsidian+1 Magic
Position 1Mycelic InfantryShield
Position 2Mycelic MorphoidNo ability
Position 3Regal PerytonFlying
Position 4Elven MysticNo ability
Position 5Venari SpellsmithDispel
Position 6Khmer PrincessNo ability




I used the Obsidian as my summoner and she gave all my mages and an extra magic attack. It was a 28-mana cap battle and I like this mana range as I have more mana to play around and choose my monsters with better freedom.

In the first position, of course, I used the Mycelic Infantry. Who can come close to being a better tank other than this card itself? It also performs heavy melee attacks and can easily chop down the enemy's frontline. It comes with a shield ability that will reduce the damage taken from melee and ranged attackers.

In the next position, came the Mycelic Morphoid, unlike the last mycelic this is a low health unit with just 1 melee attack. But it only costs 1 mana and I had 1 mana to spare after I chose my lineup, So... I fitted it here, just as a unit to absorb one or two hits.

Regal Peryton came next in my lineup. It is one of my favorite units from the Earth splinter. It not only has decent health but comes with great speed (5 speed) and has a flying ability that helps it to dodge many attacks during the battle.

Next came the Elven Mystic, another mage that deals 1 magic attack and has 3 hp at level 1. I wanted to create a heavy mage attack.

In the next position, I used yet another mage, the Venari Spellsmith. It has a unique ability to dispel any positive effects from the enemy monster it attacks. At the last I used the Khmer Princess, she gave me some extra magic damage that my team can utilize. I include her as part of my plan to use heavy magic attacks.



My Strategy

My overall strategy was to overwhelm my opponent with heavy magic attack while my Mycelic Infantry hold the fort at the front of the lineup. Regal Peryton had to do the duty of a secondary tank as well.

This simple strategy proved to be very effective during this battle. Let's see how it all played out.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



ROUND 1



My opponent used Dragon summoner and placed mighty Djinn Chawla at the front as a tank and used the Drake of Arnak that gave all their units and extra armour. But this extra armour could not affect much in this battle as I had many mages that ignores the armour present on a unit.

Round 1 was a big round of me, If I could manage to take down their tank without much loss than it would mean a small victory for me. But it doesn't happen in this round. Nevertheless, it was a great round and my oponnent's tank was highly weakened while I lost only Mycelic Morphoid.


ROUND 2



Round 2 started with the Djinn Chwala getting knocked out of the battle while my Venari Spellsmith got eliminated as well. But this round was a decisive one for me.

By the end of this round, another enemy unit bites the dust.


ROUND 3 & 4



Round 3 and 4 were much easier than the previous rounds, It was an onslaught from my mages. One by one they all got crushed and I got an easy victory at the end. Mycelic Infantry has to be the MVP for this battle along with Regal Peryton.




Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked nicely in this battle. Mycelic Infantry proved to be a great tank while my mages eliminated the threats easily ignoring all the extra protection they got from their summoner.

Do you like the Mycelic Infantry? Why or why not?

A big fat Yes, I loved this card, especially in high mana cap battles where I can use it and still has enough mana left to choose any compositions I like, be that all mages or ranged attacks. I am not sure about using it in low mana cap battles.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency