SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DRAGONS - DJINN CHWALA




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



DJINN CHWALA

THEME CARD:
EDITIONREWARD
RARITYEPIC
ELEMENTDRAGON
LEVEL1
MANA COST8 POINTS
ATTACKMELEE
ABILITIESTHORNS

Djinn Chwala is a beast of a unit dealing 2 melee damage and having thorns ability at level 1 onwards makes it a great striker. But its best quality is its defensive skills, it comes with 5 shields of its own with 9 hp.

This massive armour and health make it a perfect candidate for a tank in any type of battle. However, it costs 8 mana so using it in lower mana cap battles might be a challenge.

In summary, it is a great defensive and offensive unit at the same time. It justifies its massive cost as well.



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerDrake of Arnak+1 Shield
Position 1Djinn ChwalaThorns
Position 2Whelp HerderOpportunity
Position 3Goblin ThiefSneak
Position 4Mycelic MorphoidNo ability
Position 5Venari ScoutOpportunity




I used the Drake of Arnak as my summoner, it gave all my monsters an extra armour which was very useful in the battle. It was a 23-mana cap battle. It was a standard battle with all splinters allowed.

My first monster was no surprise, it was the Djinn Chwala as it is one of the best tanks in the entire game. With its ability of thorns and 5 armour shields of its own it proved to be a massive force during this battle.

In the second position came the Whelp Herder, another dragon unit that deals with melee attacks but only cost 3 mana. It comes with a nice opportunity ability that attacks the weakest monsters from the enemy camp. It also has decent health so I placed it in the second position.

Next came the Goblin Thief it is a Sneaky monster i.e. it attacks from the last of the lineup, unlike the regular monsters. It helps me to surprise players and caught them off guard. Most of the players at my level just put weaker monsters at the back of the lineup. And this helps me to eliminate those easily.

In the next position, I placed the Mycelic Morphoid, I used it just because I had a spillover mana left so I decided to use this. In hindsight, its placement could be improved. I should have placed it in the second position...where it will absorb one or two hits easily.

In the last position, I placed the Venari Scout, another one of my favourite cards due to its opportunity ability it attacks the weakest monster from the opponent's camp. This along with Goblin Thief and Whelp Herder helped me surprise the opponent and all three eliminated the weaker monsters at the back so easily.



My Strategy

My strategy was to use a heavy, beefy tank in the first position that can also deal significant damage and Djinn Chwala was the perfect candidate for that exact purpose. I supplemented it with monsters that can attack the monsters at the back of the lineup as most of the time, weaker but more damaging monsters are sitting at the back of the lineup, especially at my level.

So, Whelp Herder and Venari Scout eliminated weaker monsters quickly along with the help of Goblin Theif attacking from the end of the lineup. These monsters complement each other well.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



ROUND 1

Round 1 was just a blast for my monsters, they quickly eliminated three monsters while Djinn Chwala absorbed all the major hits. It was looking bad for my opponent after this round.


ROUND 2



Round 2 was another decisive round with Khmer Princess getting eliminated soon. Now only their tank, the *Mylor Crawling was up and standing but one against all my monsters was an impossible ask.


ROUND 3



My win was inevitable and soon Mylor Crowling also gets eliminated off the battlefield, it was one of the easier wins for me. I wanted to show this battle specifically due to how strong the Djinn Chwala is as a tank.




Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked perfectly here. Djinn Chwala stood its ground while monsters from the back eliminated weaker monsters from the opponents' back side.

Do you like the Djinn Chwala? Why or why not?

Yes, I love this card mainly due to its superior defensive ability along with its offensive capabilities. Having thorns as an ability is super useful for any tank and it completely justifies its 8 mana cost. I loved it and will be using it more in my battles.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency