SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DIEMONSHARK




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



DIEMONSHARK

THEME CARD:
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYRARE
ELEMENTWATER
LEVEL1
MANA COST8 POINTS
ATTACKMELEE
ABILITIESTREMPLE

Diemonshark is a beast in terms of health, attack and armour. It cost a hefty sum of 8 mana and is worth every drop of that. It deals with 2 melee attacks with 4 speeds of its own. It comes with good health of 7 hp and a massive 6 armour. Its shield makes it a very strong tank in any battle.

The only drawback is sometimes due to its huge cost, you can't have much left in low mana battles for other cards.



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerKelya Frendul+1 Speed, +1 Shield
Position 1DiemonsharkTremple
Position 2Hardy StonefishNo ability
Position 3River NymphCleanse
Position 4Ice PixieFlying
Position 5Venari SpeelsmithDispel
Position 6Elven MysticNo ability

It was a 28-mana costing battle. So I had some freedom to experiment as well. I ended up using the Keyla Frendal as my summoner which gave +1 Speed and +1 Shield to all the friendly monsters. It was a standard battle with no modifications and all splinters were allowed.




I place, the Diemonshark at the front of the lineup. So, no surprises here. It is one of the best tanks in the entire game so was an easy choice. Along with a beefy tank, it is a heavy hitter as well with tremple ability allowing it to attack another monster in a single hit. Its massive armour helped immensely in this battle and my entire lineup was dependent on this unit.

In the second position, I placed the Hardy Stonefish, a weak unit costing only 1 mana with just 1 hp. I used it as extra protection for the rest of my lineup. Its primary goal was to absorb one or two hits from the opponent's attack and shield the monster at the next position.

In the next position, I placed the River Nymph. This mage costs 4 mana but has 3 hp and 2 speed. It comes with a nice ability Cleanse which removes all negative effects from the first monster in my lineup and it was useful because I was banking on my tank to survive as long as possible.

In the fourth position, came the Ice Pixie, another mage with better speed (3) but just 1 health. It was important to protect it for a long. So I chose this position to properly sandwich it between other monsters. It also has a nice ability namely flying which helps it to dodge more attacks.

In the next position, I chose Venari Speelsmitch, another mage who joined the party. It just costs 2 mana but has low health of 2 hp only. You can see that I used many low-health mages in the lineup. It comes with Dispel ability too.

Last but not least was the Elven Mystic, another mage (you guessed it.. right!). It has 3 hp but only deals with 1 magic attack like others. Sadly, this mage doesn't come with any ability at level 1.



My Strategy

My strategy was simple, use a massive, beefy, armoured unit in the front which will tank up most of the attack and use mages that can attack from any position and will be relatively safer in the middle and at the end of the lineup. And my strategy worked out well.
My Opponent went with a less beefy tank and more ranged attacking monsters. But failed miserably against my mages.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy of using the heavy tank in the front and using the power of mages worked better than expected. But after my lineup, I was still left with extra mana. In hindsight, I could have used it in the second position and replaced Hardy Stonefish with another attacking monster.

Do you like the DIEMONSHARK? Why or why not?

Yes and no.

Yes, because it works very well with high mana battles (25+ mana). It not only works well as a defender but its attacking ability is great as well. Its tremple ability is a great help.

No, because I always struggle with this if the mana cost is not high. Sometimes all you can choose is just 1 weaker card along with it at low mana battles.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency