SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DHAMPIR STALKER




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



DHAMPIR STALKER

THEME CARD:
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYRARE
ELEMENTDEATH
LEVEL1
MANA COST7 POINTS
ATTACKRANGED
ABILITIESTrue Strike

Dhampir Stalker is a heavy striker who deals massive 3 ranged damage and comes with a true strike ability allowing him to never miss any shots. But all this comes at a price of 7 mana. And it has a decent health of 5 hp.

Like most ranged attacking units it should be placed at the far end of the lineup as it won't work when comes to the first position. As you will see in the upcoming battle, he was in danger of this exact situation. But first, let's focus on my lineup for the battle.



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerOwster RotwellMagic reflect
Position 1Giant ScropionNo ability
Position 2Riftwingflying, Scavenger
Position 3Silent Sha-viSneak
Position 4Undead BadgerSneak
Position 5Dhampir StalkerTrue Strike




I used the Owster Rotwell as my summoner. He gave all my monsters the magic reflect ability. I predicted that my opponent might use a magic attack for this battle. So, as a preemptive measure, I used this summoner.
It was a standard battle with 25 mana as the cap. All splinters were allowed in the battle.

In the first position, I placed the Giant Scorpion, as a weak tank. I could have gone for a stronger tank at the front but then I would not have sufficient firepower to take down the opponent quickly. So, I decided to use this only. Although it doesn't come with any ability but the magic reflects ability from my summoner worked well in the entire battle.

In the next position, I used the Riftwing. It doesn't deal any damage but comes with a nice ability, scavenger, that allows it to gain 1 health each time someone dies on the battlefield. Along with its flying ability and 3 speeds, it can be harder to hit and its dodging rate increased significantly.

Next came one of my all-time favourites from the entire game, the Silent Sha-vi, a killer monster dealing 2 melee damage on its own. It has decent speed and health as well. It comes equipped with sneak ability allowing it to strike the monsters at the back of the enemy lineup. Helps in increasing the surprise factor and will catch most units off guard.

In the next position, came the Undead Badger, another unit with range ability that works well with Silent Sha-vi. Both of them can change the course of the battle easily on their own.

Last but not least was Dhampir Stalker, who is a beast of a unit, dealing 3-range attacks that cannot miss because of its true strike ability. As it was the only ranged monster in my lineup, naturally... it fits in the last position.



My Strategy

My strategy was to use weaker monsters at the front as my tank, as I did here with Giant Scorpion and using Riftwing to soak up the hits at the front while my Silent Sha-vi and Undead Badger snipe the monsters at the back of the enemy lineup. And at last, comes the Dhampir Stalker that strikes from a distance.

Owster Rotwell played a nice role during this battle by giving the magic reflect ability to all my monsters. It helped so much during this battle.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



ROUND 1



My opponent used Obsidian with a heavy magic attack which was expected by me looking at their recent battles. At the start of round 1, we witnessed the Goblin Psychic got eliminated from my sneaky monsters as it was placed at the last of the lineup.

Right before the end, the first fatality from my team took place in the form of Giant Scorpion.


ROUND 2



Round 2 started with a few punches exchanged and all the monsters taking a beating from both sides. Finally, my Riftwing got eliminated along with the dangerous Khmer Princess from the enemy camp.

But the Unicorn Mustang from the opponent camp was still well and alive. Doing most of the work for my opponent.


ROUND 3



It was 3 vs 2 at the start of round 3. But soon the Regal Peryton and Silent Sha-vi got eliminated as well. And it was my monster's turn to hit. Finally, a heavy blow from Dhampir Stalker ended the battle. It was a close fight but I had the advantage from the start.



Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy worked well in this case, especially using the Owster Rotwell as my summoner against this attack. I used ample firepower in this battle and didn't waste a lot on defensive capability. It worked well in the end.

Do you like the DHAMPIR STALKER? Why or why not?

Yes, for the most part. It has its use case in some specific compositions, especially at the high-range mana caps. But I personally don't use the ranged monsters. So, not the most effective card for my style. But it works well with double or triple snipe lineups.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency