SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! ANTOID PLATOON




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.


divider.webp

ANTOID PLATOON

THEME CARD:
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYCOMMON
ELEMENTFIRE
LEVEL1
MANA COST4 POINT
ATTACKMELEE
ABILITIESSHIELD

Lore

An Antoid Platoon typically consists of five to seven Fire Ants, each approximately the size of a man's fist. They are well armoured and wield shields and spears that, while tiny, provide a formidable defense and offense against the antoid's foes. Operating through a shared hive mind, the Antoid Platoon is employed to defend Ant Miners, other workers, the colony, and its queen. They are also known to become aggressive when invaders encroach upon their homes and surrounding territory. [source]

Antoid Platoon is one of the best low-cost tanks in the entire game. It comes with a useful shield ability in Level 1 itself. It is one of the most underrated cards in my opinion. Let's see how I used it in my battle.


divider.webp

My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerTarsa+1 Shield, +1 Health
Position 1Antoid PlatoonShield
Position 2Radiated BruteReach
Position 3Creeping OozeSlow
Position 4Serpentine SpyOpportunity
Position 5Radiated ScorcherNo ability

My summoner was Tarsa which gave all friendly monsters +1 health and +1 melee attack damage. It was an 18-mana battle which is mid-range mana cost and proves a bit difficult for me every time I play with this mana range.




In the first position, I placed the Antoid Platoon. It is one of the cheapest tanks in the game and proved to be one of the most effective, especially considering its cost and the fact that it comes with a shield ability and has an extra 2 shields of its own. I haven't used it much but I have experimented with it in other places in the lineup but it works well in the front.

In the second position, I placed the Radiated Brute, a 5 mana costing unit with good health and 2 melee attacks of its own. It comes with a useful reach ability that allows it to attack even from the second position in the lineup. This combined with the ability of Tarsa proved to be a heavy hitter in the battle.

In the next position came a unique card, the Creeping Ooze, one of my personal favourite units from the entire game, it only costs 1 mana but has an interesting ability that can slow down each enemy unit. It is very helpful in low to mid-range mana battles as one or two early hits can change the outcome of the game in those types of battles.

In the fourth position, I placed the Serpentine Spy, a powerful, sneaky monster with an opportunity ability that strikes the weakest monsters in the enemy lineup. If it manages to survive for a few rounds it can change the outcome of the battle alone.

In the last position, I placed the Radiated Scorcher, a 1 mana cost card only used to protect my Serpentine Spy from the monsters who attack from the back. It was used as a sacrificial unit.


divider.webp

My Strategy

My Strategy was very simple, to use a heavy melee attack and not waste the precious mana on heavy tanks. I knew that Antoid Platoon will prove to be a sufficient tank for this battle. I used the Creeping Ooze to slow down the attacks as attacking first in these low to mid-range mana battles proves to be a big advantage.

The opponent went without a proper tank and used multiple weaker cards to the same effect but eventually proved a fatal mistake.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.


divider.webp

ROUND 1



When I saw the opponent's lineup, I thought it would be a very tough fight mainly due to Truthspeaker's ability that added +2 shields to all the monsters.

Round 1 started with Creeping Ooze getting knocked out of the field while Serpentine Spy got to the brink of eliminating and all I could manage was taking out just one low-health unit.


ROUND 2



Round 2 was much better than expected, I got a few misses and my tank held on while two monsters gets eliminated from the other side. This was a turn of events and I felt much more confident after the end of this round.


ROUND 3rd, 4th and 5th



At the start of round 3, Truthspeaker gets eliminated and with that its +2 shields also get off, this leads to an easy win. The Serpentine Spy and Radiated Brute were dealing massive 3 melee damage which proved fatal for my opponent.



divider.webp

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked well. Antoid Platoon proved to be excellent low mana costing tank and the fact that Serpentine Spy and Radiated Brute eliminated units with their heavy blows from the back proved to be a successful strategy.

Do you like the ANTOID PLATOON? Why or why not?

Yes, I love the Antoid Platoon, it is one of the best, underrated, low-cost tanks in the game and on top of its own +2 shields, it comes with a shield ability that allows it to take much beating. Overall an excellent card to be used as the primary or the secondary tank in the battle, especially in low to mid-mana battles.


divider.webp

Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

divider.png

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency