Splinterlands - Jarlax summons Cthulu - Entry for @elamental art contest

Good Days Everyone,

This Week, I decided to do digital art for @elamental's album art contest.
And as always since my brain is burned out and is empty af, I again referenced Splinterlands characters and lore.I would like to express how unique and creative the splinter character designs are.

Tools used: Photoshop, Wacom One.

~~ "ARISE CTHULU" - Jarlax ~~

cthulu2x.png

Process:

Shape color blockout.
Instead of doing lineart, Started with shapes instead.

1.png

Lines and color

2.png

atmosphere and environment.

3.png

fog and efx.

4.png

After the artwork was finished, did color adjustments. I was choosing between a fantasy vibrant or a grim and somber look, decided with the grim and somber, since the two characters are Death splinters, I envisioned their homeland as dark and not a safe place to live compared to the other splinters.

  • FINAL

cthulu2x.png

I hope you guys liked it.

Please if you have comments and suggestions, comment below.
It would help me a lot.

Cheers Everyone
and
Good Days ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency