Splinterlands entry for Week 153 Art Contest.-- SELENIA SKY LANDS

Good Days,

This is my entry for Week 153 of Splinterlands Art Contest.
Decided to make artwork for the Dragon Splinter's Selenia Sky.

~~ SELENIA SKY LANDS ~~

zfinal.png

Tools used: photoshop, wacom one.

  • PROCESS

Referenced a snipped picture of Selenia Sky.
Started with blocking color and hoping for accidents. What type of environment that would fit Selenia.

start1.png

Blocking out Selenia's Dragon. I had lots of different sketches and blocks on the dragon and took most of my time. This is one out of 6.

start2.png

I was choosing between, is Selenia on a beach or in a forest with her dragon. Started sketch grass.

start3.png

Decided that this was the best dragon sketch I could make out of the environment.

start4.png

Added Selenia. Started with a grayscale, then painted.
start5.png

Adjusted colors and lighting.
start6.png

Sea background was not working. So I settled for mountains. Also Added Sky.
start7.png

  • FINAL

zfinal.png

I hope you guys liked it.
This artwork took some time because nailing
the dragon details would take so long, so I decided to silhouette the farther parts from
camera and just did the face.

Suggestions and advice are greatly appreciated. Please comment below it would help me a lot.
Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency