Baron's Bounty Bitcoin Halving Promo Event is Ending Soon

image.png

Hello there.

Splinterlands' Bitcoin Halving Event is nearing its end. But that doesn't mean the fun and excitement is over. There are still the Leaderboard and Lucky Draws left to look forward to. For those thinking of joining the leaderboard this late in the game, the multiplier is lower compared to when the event began (3x).


image.png

But for those in the running, slowly creeping up to the next ranking could be worth it. I'm thinking the top spot is pretty set in stone. The gap between the 4th-10th place is closer, and I expect the spots 10, 60, and 200 to be highly contested. Those are where the titles differ. Up to 10th place is "The Burninator", 11th-60th is "The Incinerator", and 61st-200th is "The Scorcher".

image.png

Looking at the card market, I think some are going to make a push for higher ranking. The cards are available for a large discount, less than half the price if one purchases in-game.


image.png

image.png

image.png

This is a usual strategy where they will sell their cards for a discount so they get back some funds to buy more in-game, and get their leaderboard ranking, and lucky draw chances up.


image.png

While the event is still not over, I think it is a success. The team has gotten almost 200 million DEC/Credits in sales, and that is almost 200k USD if DEC is at peg. I remember that there was a proposal earlier for the DAO to pay 200k to the SPL team for this event. So I think it ended up working well for the company. If all purchases used Vouchers, then a lot of them have been removed from circulation. I think this event was good for all, and I look forward to more events.

SPL Separator.JPG

That is it for my update on the Splinterlands event. If you joined and bought some cards, I hope your lucky draws are great. If you didn't, I hope you can join the next one. Don't hesitate to let me know what you think, and if you have suggestions for improvement.

And as always, these are Not Financial Advice, and Do Your Own Research.

If you want to start playing Splinterlands, you can use my link:
Splinterlands Referral Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency