Countering The Generic Death Squad At Low Levels With <1 DEC/DAY!

With the regular death squad we know they are going to have sneaks and snipes. I could have swapped where my badger and undead priest were placed by I figured I knew my sneaks were well covered and I wanted to slow the keep the speed advantage and get to sneak him first to take out his damage. I opted for no sneaks and to instead cover my rear and hope to buy time and get attacks on monsters with weakened hps. My gamble worked out for me!

Rent

Skeletal Warrior - Buys 2 additional hits in the back.

image.png

After the first round, my skeleton assasin takes out his spider in the rear. I was fortunate to have first attack, but even if I didnt then his assasin would have taken out my slimeball, no big deal.

image.png

The end of the first round has started to show the landslide. His badger is slower than my skeleton so I will take out his remaining backline damage, which leaves all 4 damage of mine to accumulate on the tank and get past his heal. I have won!

In the beginning of the second round I am left with 1 hp on his priest, this will happen right away and then all damage on tank!
image.png

The battle ends after a few rounds of him healing and getting pummeled back down more than he can heal... Ahhh, victory is sweet!

image.png

Try this out for yourself! It is EXTREMELY often that us REAL PLAYERS are fighting bots that use an undead lineup. They often have no cards rented. Many starter teams have trouble getting through the haunted spirit, that is why I wanted to show this lineup. To make this team even better, rent a cheap creeping ooze and replace the slimeball! This will ensure you get to attack first with your assassin as long as they do not have an ooze as well. Happy battling!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency