Why Is SPS Such A Great Problem To Have...?

sps.png

Quick back story...

I started buying gold foil legendary cards on Splinterlands in early 2021. I had no idea what I was doing, and to be honest the game still is a mystery to me...However there was something from my childhood that drew me into this game...

When I was a youngin', I loved collecting sports cards! The thrill of opening a pack and trying to complete a set was...Addictive!!

So when I put two and two together, I came to the realization that Splinterlands was basically revisiting my card collecting addiction from so many years ago.

But this was different...

And you know the story:

  • Blockchain based game
  • NFT's that you own
  • A passionate community
  • Limited supply of cards

And this is just from a collecting / investing perspective...I haven't even fully dove into the game yet, as I'm more interested and obsessed with the collecting side of things...

Fast forward to the launch of SPS and we have a whole new set of 'problems' that we face as a Splinterlands community.

This game has become life changing for so many people and will continue to be like this for the foreseeable future....

So what the problem Jon???

For me it's been the nagging question of:

"How do I maximize my daily SPS air drop over the next 11 months?"

Wow, what an awesome problem to have lol

If you have not yet started to follow @bulldog1205 make sure you do, a few days ago he created his latest 'Investors Corner' video where he dove into this exact topic. And he laid it out like this...

Splinterlands-Which-Passive-Income-Source-Is-The-Best-DEC-vs-SPS-vs-Card-Rentals-PeakD.png

(Check out his brilliant Investors Corner feature!)

As he laid out, we have 3 choices:

Stack DEC

icon_dec_purple.png

On paper this might not seem like the smartest move because DEC is supposed to be pegged at 1000 DEC per dollar. And right now, it's almost 8 times that. So if you are thinking you might stash DEC to make gains on the price, the system is set up against you.

Not saying it can't go higher, heck it might. Especially with all the new players coming on board. But for me, I don't see an issue with holding DEC because...You guessed it, you get 1 air drop point per DEC that you hold. So it fits my goals nicely.

Buy More SPS

https-d36mxiodymuqjm-cloudfront-net-website-icons-img_icon_splinterlands-svg.png

The benefit of buying more SPS will really pay off if you stake it. Currently, we're earning over 150% APR on all SPS we stake within the game. And yes, there is more you can earn on various DeFi platforms, but this will go down over time. Still, over 150% right now is fantastic.

So every day, with my air drop I do end up staking about 50% of all SPS I'm earning. This is a no brainer if you believe in the future of this game and well, 3 years in I have seen ZERO reason not to.

Rent Yo' Cards!

PeakMonsters.png

I have recently started to rent cards out, and this has been fantastic so far. As more players jump on board and Chaos Legion is NOT released...The rental market can continue to thrive.

I love the rental market for passive income! I can rent these cards and STILL hold ownership of them which means...My SPS air drop continues to count for all the cards I hold. So this has gotten me into the market every day, buying cards and seeing if I can rent them out.

As you can see, there is no one size fits all answer on how to maximize your SPS air drops. In fact, my strategy is to do a little bit of all 3. I buy DEC, I stake my SPS and I rent some of my cards!

And I love every second of it!!!

I would like to add a few other things I've been messing with as well to of course...Add more SPS to my daily air drop:

Buying Up INDEX

logo_sm.png

I love me some Index Tokens!

And what we've got planned for the SPS management and allocation is pretty much a first in this space...We think lol

Index holds a lot of DEC and with that, SPS is coming into the account each and every day.

And as a holder of INDEX, I'm going to get a chunk of these SPS tokens when the community decides what we will do with them. Our game plan for now, has been to stack and stake, which is paying off nicely. But our thoughts in the future, when it comes to player staking could become something magical for Index holders.

Regardless, those SPS belong to Index holders and that means...I'm collecting everyday!

SPT

image.png

I just feel like, SPT is sometimes ignored by the majority of the Splinterlands community. And for air drop points, you only get 0.25 SPS per SPT you have. However here's my thinking on why SPT could be the best kept secret on how to increase your SPS air drop every day...

Axie Infinity is a big deal. It's changed the #play2earn space along with Splinterlands. And they have a little community here on Hive called...Axie Buzz.

And they are slowly introducing their market to 'blogging for rewards'. Or creating content for the passion you have when it comes to these games. Splitertalk.io is BUILT INTO this blockchain!!!

So my thought is...We haven't even scratched the surface on what SPT and Splintertalk could become down the road...

Not Financial Advice!!!!!

Let me be brutally honest...I missed jumping in fully at the beginning of this game even though I was around on day one. But I got SUPER lucky with my decision to get into collecting GFL's earlier this year. Luck!!! That's all it was lol

I'm an idiot when it comes to investing, so these are just my thoughts on how I'm approaching this win-fall that Splinterlands is currently enjoying. But it helps that I'm falling in love with the game more and more daily plus every ounce of my being is telling me...

Play 2 Earn is the future of gaming and when you combine it with something like card collecting that attracts the kid in all of us...Oh boy, the sky's the limit!

What's your strategy?

I'd love to hear how you are approaching your journey on accumulating SPS every day!

And if you have not yet dove into this epic game...What are you waiting for? Join now!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency