Splinterlands Art Contest | Week 151 | Majestic Byzantine Kitty

Hey, hey, hey, splinterfolks!

It's time for another entry from the one and only healer in vain, Healvein!

This time, I've mustered up all my power to summon this adorable kitty:
Bizantine_Kitty.png

This is actually a 2 part series where the other is actually Dark Haon in the image!
Here's a sneak peek of the composition!

image.png

Hopefully, I'll be able to finish this piece soon!

Now, here's my process on how I did this and how this is different from my previous entry (mama coco swag):

I've been a professional creative for almost 3 years now and I mostly focus on children's illustration. So technically, all of my artworks are whimsical, cute and colorful!

  1. Sketch:
    Screenshot 2021-08-28 004348.png

  2. Color Blockings:

Screenshot 2021-08-28 004415.png

  1. Shadow Placement:

Screenshot 2021-08-28 005811.png

  1. Rendering (Highlights/Shadows)
    Screenshot 2021-08-28 015026.png

And ta-da~ You get the final piece with all the effects included!

Bizantine_Kitty.png

I started working on this around 9 PM and it's currently 2:00 AM! so this took me around ~5 hours to finish.

Hope this is an eye candy to you all!

Till next time!

  • Healvein
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency