Daily Quest for Splinterlands. Snipers!

Daily Quest for Splinterlands

Snipe Quest


yup.png

spliter divider.png

Today's Splinterland's daily quest was to use the monsters that have the Snipe ability.

I have to win five battles using monsters with the snipe ability. Today, I will attempt to accomplish this without renting cards to my advantage as I want to save my dec for future quest potions.

quest potion.png

spliter divider.png

Battle 1 of 5


snipe 1 resized.png

I can tell this person will come with fire. So I will come with some quenching water.

For this battle I brought in the SNIPING NARWHAL to be my sniper.

Sniping Narwal stats.png

This menacing creature has decent speed and health but with a 2 range attack and snipe ability, the high mana makes this card still worth using. Using at the last position can be beneficial.

Leveling this card up to a level 2 brings added health and solidifies this card further as a legit backline card.

Image Source

spliter divider.png


snipe 1 8-25-21.gif

Thank you SNIPING NARWHAL!

spliter divider.png

Battle 2 of 5


snipe 2 pre battle.png

I saw no reason not to come at my opponet with the same exact lineup as I had for my last match but with an Ice Pixie. While I wont highlight her here, as she is a bit of a show of as it is, I do love using her and talking about her though! She dies really easily with a one health so I need to be mindful with her but with a two mana I still dont have to think too hard about using her.

I will be leaning on SNIPING NARWHAL again for sniping duties.


snipe 2 8-25-21.gif

Love you Ice Pixie! That one hit you laid on 'em meant the world to us in battle!

spliter divider.png

Battle 3 of 5


snipe 3 pre.png


medusa stats.png

I guess these people want to keep burning the freaking house down with these fire monsters. You already know what is about to go down. Thats right, let's go for three in a row. Why stop what is working? Same line up as the previous two matches but only this time I am coming with a slower and gruffier Medusa, instead of a more fast and fragile Ice Pixie. She has a much higher health at a three as opposed to Pixie's one health.

Image Source

spliter divider.png


snipe 3 8-25-21.gif

Sorry Ice Pixie maybe next time we can bring you to battle!

spliter divider.png

Battle 4 of 5


snipe 4 pre .png


serpent stats.png

After winning three battles in a row, I lost a few to be honest. My lineup with snipers are not good in low mana battles. However, with this battle I saw an opportunity to come in stronger because of a higher mana rule set, this time against a foe that wants to weaken my SERPENT OF ELD's armor. I say BRING IT!!! That's right! I am not afraid of this lesser form of magic, for I come with a more powerful form of magic and it is called plus one purple magic power foo! All the while still keeping in mind not to forget to use my Sniping Narwhal in the last position, as it is my favorite sniper today.

Image Source

I was also able to fortify todays favorite line with two very grown and high health women in Medusa and Eleven Mystic, who both tout a three health each.

spliter divider.png


snipe 4 8-25-21.gif

Miss you Ice Pixie...

spliter divider.png

Battle 5 of 5


bortus stats.png

What do I see here, an ALRIC STORMBRINGER fanboy. Too much of a good thing can be bad and easily countered when using the same summoner for each battle. I will naturally bring in Bortus to limit Alric's +1 magic ability.

I pretty much came in with same lineup as before minus the Elven Mystic and now Bortus.

Bortus in my opinion is greatly under valued and under used.

Image Source

spliter divider.png


snipe 5.gif

It is only fitting that the Sniping Narwhal threw the final devestating blow to conclude today's snipe quest!


spliter divider.png

My Quest rewards today from the Chests:


snipe rewards.gif

3- Legendary Potions
2- Alchemy Potions
227- dark energy crystals

Bummer no cards and another potion bounty primarily. Obviously, the game wants me to buy packs! Still, I am thankful for what I got!

spliter divider.png

Thanks as always for making it this far in my post!

If by chance you read this and have not yet joined https://splinterlands.com/, do not hesitate to use my referral link to get started!

Page border images taken from @splinterlands account and the posts there.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency