Splinterlands - Questions About Rentals

After sitting on many dormant cards for literally years I have recently discovered more passive DEC can be gained by renting out my 'fodder' cards but I have a few unanswered questions that will get nice comment votes on from the @slobberchops account for good answers.

...'yes, I am quite slow on the uptake, but thanks @m3ss for the insight yesterday'...

Firstly, I was amazed that people want to rent out these, it speaks volumes for the game that I once criticized as 'stagnant' some years ago. If people want to rent my unused junk then wonderful.

Logo.png

It makes me think that I should stop playing and rent ALL my cards out. Less effort, more DEC. Who does not like passive income?

But I will keep this post short and get to the point.

image.png

These are the cards I have leased and earning me DEC while I sleep. My first question is when do they payout the rent? Is it all the the same time, when the lease expires or at a certain time of the day.

How can I see the payments, is there some kind of ledger?

Also do I need to do anything else besides monitor the current going price. Peakmonsters have made this all so easy so thank you guys for all you have done. You are making me and the other 'landlords' quite wealthy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency