My Splinterlands Battle With "Cave Slug".

Hello Everyone


Slide1.JPG



How are you? Hopefully, you all are fine and I am also well. Today I am here to share with you a battle I did on Splinterlands using Cave Slug.

@Splinterlands hosts a challenge named "Share Your Battle Challenge" every week and they give different themes every week. You just need to write a good post according to their theme to get their upvote. Also, you need to share your post link in their comment section and you need to share your battle on other social media platforms. The main intention of splinterlands is to spread splinterlands all over the world. This week's theme is to share a battle you did with "Cave Slug". I am sharing the battle I did with Cave Slug.

Here is the stats of Cave Slug

image.png

  • Cave Slug is a Common Untamed Life Monster and also a melee card. It costs 5 mana. It has 2 melee damage, 1 speed, and 4 health along with Opportunity ability. It has Scavenger ability from level six. And also it has Slow ability from level ten. Opportunity ability means Monsters with the Opportunity ability may attack from any position and will target the enemy Monster with the lowest health. Scavenger ability means Gains 1 max health each time any monster dies. Slow ability means Reduces the Speed of all enemy Monsters. I think this monster costs over mana and I don't like it so much but I use this card often during high mana cap battles.


Here's my battles I did with Cave Slug. Enjoy :)


@Splinterlands also asked some questions and let me answer them.

  • Let me tell you shortly about my lineup.


First Battle

Lineup Strategy

image.png

  • In the first battle, combat rule was Lost Magic and mana cap was 99. As Cave Slug is a Life monster, I choose Tyrus Paladium as my summoner. Tyrus Paladium is a rare life summoner and it adds 1 armor to all the friendly monsters.

  • In the first place, I placed Shieldbearer because of its high health and armor and also it has high damage. It has Taunt ability also. This monster costs 8 mana. It had 2 melee damage, 2 speed, 4 armors and 9 health during the battle.

  • In the second place, I placed Luminous Eagle because of its Reach ability along with high damage and speed. It also has Flying ability. It costs 6 mana. It had 2 melee damage, 3 speed and 5 health along with Reach and Flying ability.

  • In the third place, I placed Silvershield Knight because of its Inspire ability. Inspire ability means Gives all friendly Monsters +1 Melee attack. It costs 6 mana. It had 1 melee damage, 4 speed, 1 armor and 5 health during the battle.

  • In the fourth place, I choose to place Sand Worm because of its Sneak ability and also high melee damage. Sneak ability means Targets the last Monster on the enemy Team instead of the first Monster. It costs 9 mana. It had 5 melee damage, 1 speed and 5 health along with Sneak ability during the battle.

  • In the fifth place, I placed Divine Healer because of its Tank Heal ability. This monster costs 3 mana and has no damaging power. Tank Heal means Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round. It had 1 speed and 4 health during the battle.

  • In the sixth place, I placed Cave Slug because of its Opportunity ability with high damage. Opportunity ability means Monsters with the Opportunity ability may attack from any position and will target the enemy Monster with the lowest health. It costs 5 mana. It had 2 melee damage, 1 speed and 4 health.




Battle Details

image.png

  • The opponent choose Brighton Bloom as his summoner and placed Shieldbearer in the first place. Then he placed Divine Healer in the second place. Then he placed Armorsmith, Sand Worm, Lone Boatman and Mantoid.

image.png

  • After ending the first round, my Shieldbearer lost all the armors and its health reduced to 4. The opponent's Shieldbearer also lost all the armors and its health reduced to 6.

image.png

  • After ending the second round, I lost my Shieldbearer and my Luminous Dragon came into the first place. My Cave Slug lost its armors. The opponent's Shieldbearer lost some of its health.

image.png

  • After ending the third round, I lost my Cave Slug. The opponent's Sand Worm hit and eliminated. The opponent lost his Shieldbearer. My Luminous Dragon hit the Shieldbearer and eliminated it. Also my Divine Healer lost some of its health.

image.png

  • After ending the fourth round, I lost my Divine Healer. My Luminous Dragon lost some of its health and my Sand Worm lost its armors. The opponent's Divine Healer lost some health.

image.png

  • After ending the fifth round, I lost all my cards except Silvershield Knight. The opponent lost his Divine Healer.

image.png

  • After ending the sixth round, I lost my last card Silvershield Knight. Thus I lost this battle. I lost 23 ratings.



Second Battle

Lineup Strategy

image.png

  • In the second battle, combat rule was Heavy Hitters and mana cap was 30. As Cave Slug is a Life monster, I choose Tyrus Paladium as my summoner. Tyrus Paladium is a rare life summoner and it adds 1 armor to all the friendly monsters.

  • In the first place, I placed Shieldbearer because of its high health and armor and also it has high damage. It has Taunt ability also. This monster costs 8 mana. It had 2 melee damage, 2 speed, 4 armors and 9 health during the battle.

  • In the second place, I placed Silvershield Knight because of its Inspire ability. Inspire ability means Gives all friendly Monsters +1 Melee attack. It costs 6 mana. It had 1 melee damage, 4 speed, 1 armor and 5 health during the battle.

  • In the third place, I placed Cave Slug because of its Opportunity ability with high damage. Opportunity ability means Monsters with the Opportunity ability may attack from any position and will target the enemy Monster with the lowest health. It costs 5 mana. It had 2 melee damage, 1 speed and 4 health.

  • In the fourth place, I placed Divine Healer because of its Tank Heal ability. This monster costs 3 mana and has no damaging power. Tank Heal means Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round. It had 1 speed and 4 health during the battle.

  • In the fifth place, I placed Temple Priest because its a magic card. It costs 5 mana and has no ability at level one. It had 2 magic damage, 1 speed and 4 health during the battle.




Battle Details

image.png

  • The opponent choose Pyre as his summoner and placed Living Lava in the first position. Then he placed Magma Troll, Elven Mystic, Serpentine Spy, Fire Elemental and Spark Pixies accordingly.

image.png

  • After ending the first round, my Shieldbearer lost all the armors and also lost some of its health. The opponent lost his Serpentine Spy. His Living Lava lost all the armors and also some of its health.

image.png

  • After ending the second round, I lost my Shieldbearer and my Silvershield Knight lost its armors. The opponent also lost his Living Lava and his Magma Troll came in the first place.

image.png

  • After ending the third round, I lost my Silvershield Knight and my Cave Slug came into the first place. Also my Cave Slug lost all of its armor. The opponent lost his Magma Troll and also lost some health of Elven Mystic.

image.png

  • After ending the fourth round, I lost my Cave Slug and my Divine Healer came into the first position. The opponent lost his Elven Mystic.

image.png

  • After ending the fifth round, The opponent lost his last two cards and I won this battle. I got +19 ratings and 5.111 DEC.




  • My strategy didn't work in the first battle but I was successful in the second battle.




  • I think the mana cost of Cave Slug is a little bit high. It would better if it will cost 4 mana. That's why I use it sometimes but not regularly.




If you are interested to join Splinterlands, you can join by clicking my referral link :- https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sm-player

Wanna check out my other Splinterlands battles? Here are some :




That's all. Thanks, everyone for reading my blog. If you find my articles/videos helpful/enjoyable, consider following me. And don't forget to share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency