[ENG-ESP] Splinterlands Art Contest | Week 149 | Baby Unicorn

IMG_20210808_230551.jpg

English.png

Spanish.png

Today I decided to participate in the Splinterlands contest that my friend @enmy told us about some time ago, and the truth is that I knew which card I wanted to make after meeting Baby Unicorn.

El día de hoy me animé a participar en el concurso de Splinterlands del cuál mi amiga @enmy nos contó hace tiempo, y la verdad es que tenía en claro cuál carta quería hacer después de encontrarme con Baby Unicorn.

image.png

The reason I chose this card is that it reminds me of my cuddly daughter, Mia. Plus, it was the perfect excuse to use for the first time the sketchbook my grandmother gave me and the colored markers I bought recently.

El motivo por el que elegí esta carta es porque me recuerda a mi hija de peluche, Mía. Además, era la excusa perfecta para estrenar el cuaderno de dibujo que me dio mi abuela y los marcadores de colores que compré hace poco.


image.png

image.png

The first thing I did was the pencil sketch and then I outlined the lines with a fine black marker.

Lo primero que hice fue el boceto a lápiz y luego remarqué las líneas con un marcador fino negro.


IMG_20210808_212833.jpg

IMG_20210808_214924.jpg

Then I applied the "pointillism" technique to fill in the fur and the horn, for this I used 3 colors of a marker, light blue, dark blue, and purple.

Luego apliqué la técnica de "puntillismo" para rellenar el pelaje y el cuerno, para ello utilicé 3 colores de marcador, azul claro, azul oscuro y morado.


IMG_20210808_215834.jpg

IMG_20210808_221746.jpg

After filling everything with dots, I added details of color and shadows with a silver color.

Después de rellenar todo con puntitos, agregué detalles de color y sombras con un color plateado.


IMG_20210808_221918.jpg

IMG_20210808_222708.jpg

Finally I added the symbol that has the letter at the top, I added a little purple color in that area and also highlighted with the markers the border of the unicorn.

Por último agregué el símbolo que tiene la carta en la parte superior, agregué un poco de color morado en esa zona y también remarqué con los marcadores el borde del unicornio.

IMG_20210808_231124.jpg

See you in a next post! | Nos vemos en un próximo post

image.png

Separator and banner: Designed by @danielvehe | Icons: Icons8 | Translator: DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency