The life of a PizzaSpy [Eng | Spa]

Hello, Writing Club community!
¡Hola comunidad de Writing Club!

Hello I send a huge hug to the Writing Club community, I present myself to you with my participation in the contest A Tale of Two Pizzas, created by @dibblers.dabs, the theme of this contest is the creation of a continuous story built part by part, by its contestants a type of community novel.

Hola le envió un fuerte abrazo a la comunidad de Writing Club, me presento ante ustedes con mi participación en el concurso Una historia de dos pizzas, creado por @dibblers.dabs, la temática de este concurso es la creación de una historia continua construida parte a parte, por sus concursantes un tipo de novela comunitaria.

The life of a PizzaSpy
La vida de un PizzaEspía

Total written report of the operation, for eyes of the Baron of Pizza only.
When the Baron chose me for this mission, I didn't know how to react, going to a foreign land, where few nukes hit, with that vibrant greenery. At first, I felt extremely fortunate, then wretched, crushing the knowledge of an expert water treatment systems engineer is no simple task.

Informe escrito total de operación, para ojos del Barón de la Pizza solamente.
Cuando el Barón me escogió para esta misión, no supe cómo reaccionar, ir a una tierra ajena, donde pocos misiles golpearon, con ese vibrante verdor, al comienzo me sentí extremadamente afortunado, luego desdichado, machacarme el conocimiento de un experto ingeniero de sistemas de tratamiento de aguas no es labor sencilla.

During a month-long sea voyage together with the base materials for construction, high-pressure aluminum pipes difficult to find and even more difficult to manufacture, Napoles was out of luck, after the war the city was nothing but ruins, and the natural riverbeds were insufficient, on the grounds they tried to build a saltwater treatment plant but failed, they left it half-built.

Durante un mes de viaje por mar junto a los materiales base de construcción, tubos de aluminio de alta presión difíciles de encontrar y más aun de fabricar, Napoles no tuvo suerte, tras la guerra la ciudad no era más que ruinas, y los cauces de ríos naturales eran insuficientes, en los terrenos intentaron construir una planta de tratamiento de agua salada pero fracasaron, la dejaron a medio construir.

To be repaired

Rescued from Pixabay and uploaded by scoob_switzerland. | Rescatado de Pixabay y subido por scoob_switzerland.

And it was our time to shine, the pizza Baron's offer, to build civilization and reduce the power of his enemies. We the technical team were tools of both intentions, carrying what was needed to rebuild the desalination plant, make it functional, and increase the presence of Internet and solar electricity in the area.

Y era nuestro momento de brillar, el ofrecimiento del Barón de la pizza, de construir civilización y reducir el poder de sus enemigos, nosotros el equipo técnico éramos herramientas de ambas intenciones, llevando lo necesario para reconstruir la planta desalinizadora, hacerla funcional y aumentar la presencia de la Internet y la electricidad solar en el área.

High pressure pipes

Found on Pixabay and uploaded by jarmoluk.
Encontrado en Pixabay y subida por jarmoluk.

We did the job, the Olive Baron's men didn't suspect anything, surprisingly they considered our services apart from the shipment pay, and gave us a fair wage to be paid in ammunition and food. We constantly explored the ruins in our spare time, looting whatever we got.

Hicimos el trabajo, los hombres del Barón de las aceitunas no sospechaban nada, sorprendentemente consideraban nuestros servicios aparte del pago de la planta y nos daban un sueldo justo a pagar en municiones y alimentos, constantemente explorábamos las ruinas en nuestro tiempo libre, saqueando lo que consiguiéramos.

Ruins

Looted of Pixabay and uploaded by Clker-Free-Vector-Images. | Conseguido en Pixabay y subida por Clker-Free-Vector-Images.

Which allowed me to deploy all the surveillance androids, with them I managed to take pictures during the whole construction which I attach to the report. I also add strategic weak points in case the Baron of the olives at some instant raises new negotiation terms, we will have the tools to turn them to our favor.

Lo cual me permitió desplegar todos los androides de vigilancia, con ellos logre tomar fotos durante toda la construcción que adjunto al informe, y puntos débiles estratégicos por si el Barón de la aceituna en algún instante plantea nuevos términos de negociación, tendremos las herramientas para tornarlas a nuestro favor.

Construction site

Discovered in Pixabay and uploaded by SmartGeoPL.
Descubierto en Pixabay y subida por SmartGeoPL.

With this last file I close the report, I feel that at any moment I may be discovered. I must be careful, communications over what is left of the Internet seem to be monitored, so this medium may also soon be discovered, with steadfast loyalty your lady in the shadows, the "engineer " Rachel. I miss the Pizza, upon completion of the mission I expect the weekly pizza, to each member of my family which was promised to me.

Con este último archivo cierro el informe, siento que en cualquier momento me pueden descubrir, debo ser cuidadoso, las comunicaciones por lo que queda de la Internet parecen ser monitoreadas, así que este medio también puede que pronto sea descubierto, con firme lealtad su dama en las sombras, la "ingeniera" Raquel. Extraño la Pizza, al terminar la misión espero la pizza semanal a cada miembro de mi familia, que me fue prometida.

Water Plant

Extracted from Pixabay uploaded by jarmoluk.
Extraído desde Pixabay subido por jarmoluk.

I hope you liked my short story, it is a pleasure to introduce myself to you with this story. I invite you to stop by the upvote box, and even more I would welcome your comments, advice on any elements that could improve my narration and style.

Espero les gustara mi cuento corto, es un placer presentarme ante ustedes con este cuento. Les invito a pasar por la casilla de upvote y aún más me agradarían sus comentarios, consejos sobre cualquier elemento que pudiere mejorar de mi narración y estilo.


The images are the property of the mentioned owners. I have used Deepl and Grammarly as supplements to the writing of this text.

Las imágenes son propiedad de los dueños previamente mencionados. Use Deepl y Grammarly como complementos para la redacción de este texto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency