[ENG - ESP] Poetry in Lock Down - Poesia en Cofinamiento


light-bulb-1042480_1920.jpg

Source

E N G

Hello Hivers, this time I would like to present my contribution to the contest proposed by @riverflows "The Viral Poetry" challenge.

Venezuela was already in crisis before the arrival of the pandemic but it is not the same to have the freedom to go wherever you want than to be confined in a country where we have power outages every 5 minutes, here there is no water, no future, no hope so the only thing left is poetry and what better than to do it in Hive.

For me it was easy to write this poem because these are things that I feel and live daily since this pandemic that seems to have no end so I just had to wait and above all have a lot of patience. And above all things do not faint and always have a smile on your face something that Venezuelans have as a law.

Guys I challenge you to join this initiative @universoperdido and @catalellazpSo here we go!


Resilience

My own reality consumes me
Like a bush that slowly devours me.
My life changes positively.
But my mind lives in stupor.

When will I be free of my own reality?
Is it a kind of karma?
Fear clings to my body
A pandemic, a country and a crisis
They take away my sleep.

The need to get out of me
stirs my insides.
Life rages against me
Depression is my new home
The bed of sobs is my truth

Sitting from this confinement
I can only wander
My future is so uncertain
I don't know what to expect anymore.

I just want to be happy
I don't want to waste
I have doubts to clear up
Venezuela where will I find you?
I want to be with you
But you keep moving away

Beyond the Atlantic
I have dreams to find
I know that someday I will find
A reason
To go on.


E S P

Hola Hivers, en esta oportunidad me gustaría presentarles mi aporte al concurso que propuso @riverflows "The Viral Poetry" challenge.

Venezuela ya estaba en crisis ante la llegada de la pandemia pero no es lo mismo tener la libertad de salir a donde quieras que pasar estar confinado en un país donde la luz se va cada 5 minutos, aquí no hay agua, no hay futuro, no hay esperanza así que lo único que nos queda es la poesía y que mejor que hacerlo en Hive.

Para mí fue fácil escribir este poema porque son cosas que siento y vivo a diario desde comenzó esta pandemia que parece no tener fin así que solo me esperar y sobretodo tener mucha paciencia. Y por encima de todas las cosas no desmayar y siempre tener una sonrisa en la cara algo que los venezolanos tenemos como ley.

Chicos los reto a que se unan a esta iniciativa @universoperdido y @catalellazp¡Así que aquí vamos!


Resiliencia

Mi propia realidad me consume
Cómo una zarza que me devora lentamente.
Mi vida cambia positivamente.
Pero mi mente vive con estupor.

¿Cuando seré libre de mi propia realidad?
¿Es acaso un tipo de karma?
El temor se adhiere a mi cuerpo
Una pandemia, un país y una crisis
Me quitan el sueño.

La necesidad de salir de mí
Conmueve las entrañas.
La vida se ensaña conmigo
La depresión es mi nuevo hogar
La cama de sollozos es mi verdad

Sentado desde este encierro
Solo puedo divagar
Mi futuro es tan incierto
Ya no sé lo que esperar.

Solo quiero ser Feliz
Yo no quiero malgastar
Tengo dudas que aclarar
¿Venezuela dónde te encontrare?
Yo quiero estar contigo
Pero te alejas sin cesar.

Más allá del atlántico
Tengo sueños que encontrar
Yo sé que algún día he de hallar
Un motivo
Por el cual seguir.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency