Daily Quest & Magic Life Squad - Splinterlands

Win 5 Battles with Life Splinter

Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.26.06 PM.png

  • My favorite Splinter is Death and my 2nd favorite is Earth -- but lately I've been having some pretty awesome battles with Fire and Life Splinters due to buying and putting together some decent Magic monster line-ups.

  • Here's my most recent team.Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.34.38 PM.png

  • For Life Splinter, I like Lorna Shine as my Summoner because of her shared Divine Shield ability which allows every monster on my line-up to ignore the first enemy attack they receive--melee, magic, or range.
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.36.00 PM.png

  • Here's her full-picture and lore. Check out that massive sword!
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.36.29 PM.png

  • Next I like to use Shield Bearer as my attack-sponge tank who also does 2 Melee to the enemy's front line. Due to his Taunt ability, all enemy monsters attack him non-stop until either they or Shield Bearer run out of Health. While enemy monsters are focused on him, my 4 or 5 Magic monsters whittle away at the rest of the team-- even more devastatingly so if I go full-offensive and have Dragon Splinter's Delwyn Dragonscale as my Summoner instead of Lorna Shine, and throw in Gloridax Magus instead of Venari Crystalsmith for an explosive Magic onslaught due to Magus's Blast ability.
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.42.44 PM.png

  • Here's Shield Bearer's full-photo and lore.
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.42.58 PM.png

  • In a previous post, I talked about my full-offensive Magic Life team with Dragon Splinter's Delwyn Dragonscale and Gloridax Magus due to Delwyn increasing Magic by +1 and Magus having Blast ability. In the above line-up I tried a strategy that was more balanced and had Venari Crystalsmith as a healer who also did 1 Range damage in case someone had a Magic debuff ability. Her Range attack isn't super helpful but the fact she can heal Shield Bearer and any Magic monster that takes his place next is very useful.
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.50.55 PM.png

  • Here's her full-picture and lore.
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.51.07 PM.png

  • I've noticed Magic teams are becoming a lot more powerful in Splinterlands and it's a lot of fun to attempt/succeed at either beating magic with magic or using anti-magic strategies.

  • Here's an example where Life Magic was pitted against Water Magic: desktop replay & mobile replay

  • I'll try to include some examples of anti-magic strategies in future posts. Probably they'll involve Earth Splinter's Unicorn Mustang, Mushroom Seer, Swamp Thing, Sporcerer, and Mitica Headhunter.

  • Here's the 2 loot chests I was awarded with after winning 5 battles with Life Splinter and here's what was inside.
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.26.27 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 9.26.48 PM.png

  • Always happy to get more Dark Energy Crystals and now I can level up my Exploding Rats from Fire Splinter even more.

  • Also, I'd like to add that some Hive blog friends -- @saviib & @shortsegments-- have started a guild! We call ourselves The Black Bulls which is a reference to the magic-knights squad from the anime & manga "Black Clover." I'm having a lot of fun playing and building stuff for our guild with our combined DEC. It's a lot of fun to battle, talk, and work together on "pushing past our limits" as Captain Yami from Black Clover would say.
    Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 10.06.27 PM.png

  • It's been another fantastic day in Splinterlands. Can't believe I've only been playing for a month. There's so much to this game. Feel like I've barely scratched the surface. Can't wait to see where I am a month or year from now with it!

Image Sources: Splinterlands website, GIPHY site, and @saviib for the awesome sign-off pic below-- check out his blog here on Hive!


short shots logo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency