'Love The Clouds' Contest! #116 - Phenomenal Skies.

It has been really strange in Byron Bay Town the past couple of weeks we are suppose to be in winter, seeing wet cloudy conditions but it seems like the summer hasn't wanted to leave us this month, it will probably go down in history as been the warmest winter July ever, almost each morning of this month on my jog along Byron Bay beach up to the lighthouse, I have seen some phenomenal cloud formation as the morning sun rises over the Pacific Ocean, this was the other morning, I could see these darkish gray clouds overhead, they looked like cotton rain clouds, I thought finally we are going to get some rain but, I was wrong as the morning dawn started to break the sun started to change the color of these cotton clouds to a pinkish-purplish color, it was amazing to see as, I was continuing my jog along the beach but of course, I just had to stop to capture this phenomenal sky, I have seen many sunsets and sunrises but this one was not only looking extraordinary with all it's changing colors as the sun was raising, but was also looking a bit scary like the Armageddon Judgment Day, by the time, I had reached the top of the lighthouse on the cliff peninsula the whole sky had turned into something, I could not even imagine or described in words in what I was seeing, it was just blowing my mind out, in seeing what, I was seeing. This makes you believe in a higher being.


These photos are in the reverse order to how this phenomenal sky started and ended up.

byronbay_885u.jpg

byronbay_886u.jpg

byronbay_887u.jpg

byronbay_888u.jpg

color_line_4.gif

#lovetheclouds by @tobetada

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency