I need a break in the weather...: my entry for 'Love The Clouds' Contest! #122

Hello there all you cool cloud loving Hiveans out there around the world celebrating #HIVEPUD day, as well as the awesome clouds floating around above your heads, like these and not only above my head, but clouds like this in my head...

1_10_21-7.png

I hope that you're doing well and having fun adventuring, discovering and engaging with everyone around the world as a part of the October 1st, monthly Hive Power up day too!

And if you don't know what that is, then you should check out this post here by the lovely @traciyork who explains just how awesome, fun and important it is to participate @traciyork/welcome-to-hivepud-hive-power-up-day-october-1st-2021 and although I have thought about this day coming up for about a week now, I nearly forgot about it until late early in this evening when I looked at the time and saw the date! 1st October! 😱...Arghhhhhh...😱. It's #HivePUD day!!! And then I shot into action, powered up all my Hive and have been having fun ever since! Phew!!! (please insert emoji that means utter relief here)...anyhoooo...🀣

Inspired by @tobetada from his post earlier this afternoon @tobetada/welcome-to-the-love-the-clouds-contest-122-100percent-liquid-hive-and-50percent-pob-prize-pool about the #lovetheclouds Contest! #122, I turned my head away from my computer to see what world on the outside was like and for a few moments, I saw a break in the Weather, song by Kiwi songstress jenny Morris here to listen to while you look at the rest of the clouds...

AND the sun was shining through the gray clouds for a few moments so grabbed my phone and took these shots from my balcony.

looking through the glass and steel trees to the CBD and Flinders St Station which is the old red brick building ground level

1_10_21-2.png

1_10_21-5.png

with a break in the clouds, the sun came through as I looked to the North East, with the spire from the Arts Centre in behind the building

1_10_21-3.png

and then the sun started disappearing again soon after

1_10_21-1.png

Making these colours and patterns in the distant sky

1_10_21-4.png

Where it changed again as I looked out east-north east towards the Dandenong Ranges with Rod Laver Arena poking it's Hive like head out in the right and I think the MCG- Melbourne Cricket Ground directly opposite on the left.

1_10_21-6.png

So I hope that you liked these balcony clouds all the way from lockdown and as much as I love clouds, I'm sick of these heavy, gray, depressing clouds clouding my mind and I want summer to start with the sun shining to clear away the fog.

Thank you so much for reading my post , I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-50

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're allsuch damn cool cats...😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency