Decorating a beautiful yarn holder.

Decorating a beautiful yarn holder.


Hello reader friends have a happy and blessed Tuesday, today I will be presenting you a beautiful and very practical yarn holder is very easy to make and quite economical, join me until the end of the post and enjoy every step I will be taking to get this lovely craft.

prtada.jpg


As you know I love to do crafts and that's why I decided to dedicate this day to my sewing materials, because at home I have had problems with some family members because I always tell them I have no problem to borrow my implements whatever they are but that yes put them in place again when finished and well I've been annoyed enough because whenever I look for the sewing thread I can't find it and that takes me out of my mind because something I like is to have everything in the right place. I'm like that I can not help it and as I know me that I exploded look for a solution for everyone and so we have no problem at home so today I will dedicate myself to make a very original thread keeper I would say hehehehehehe well for me I do not know for you, I would also like to know your opinion.


The materials I used for this craft were: glass jar, red and gold ribbons, decorative stones, silicone, lighter, threads and a small scissors.

Imagen1.jpg

The first thing I do is to take the lighter and heat the silicone and then proceed to place a little bit on the tip of the ribbon and glue it to the lid of the jar to begin decorating it, leaving it completely covered in the shape of a circle.

Imagen2.jpg

Imagen3.jpg

Imagen4.jpg



In this step, silicone should be placed on the tip of the ribbon and with the bottle open, proceed to glue it on the nozzle, as you will see, bearing in mind that the process should be repeated with the other color of ribbon.

Imagen5.jpg

Imagen6.jpg

Imagen7.jpg


At the bottom of the jar, a kind of X will be formed, which will also be sealed with a silicone dot to prevent the ribbon from coming loose or dancing.

Imagen8.jpg

Imagen9.jpg

Imagen10.jpg

Imagen11.jpg

Imagen12.jpg



This yarn holder was super cool, although it was already finished, I was not satisfied because it looked very simple.

Imagen13.jpg

Imagen14.jpg


In this step I decide to place the decorative stones on top of the lid as you can see in the image.

Imagen15.jpg



These decorative stones are not only ornaments are very important in this craft because its function is that if you are cooking and you need to move or just going to do some activity you can leave your needle without any problem in any of these stones as they have a hole and there will be held and will not be misplaced at the time that the situation arises.

Imagen16.jpg

Imagen17.jpg


Without more to say and hoping that this craft post is to the liking of every reader I say goodbye with a big hug, love you @shirahoshi.

Logo sin sombra.gif


The photographs are my own and were taken by me with a Redmi 9 and were edited in powerpoint.


The Step by Step Gif was made by me in AdobePhotoshop CC2014.


The logo was designed by me in Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 and its animated version was made in After Effects CC 2017.


Language corrector used Deepl.

My social networks-Mis redes sociales

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency