[ENG-ESP] ELECTRONIC WORLD- MY PARTICIPATION IN THE CONTEST- Three Wheel Motorcycle

image.png

Hello my dear Hive Diy community, it is a pleasure to participate in this excellent contest of Electronic World and where I want to share my humble creation with all of you.

Hola mi querida comunidad de Hive Diy un placer el poder participar en este excelente concurso de Mundo Electrónico y donde quiero compartir mi humilde creación con todos ustedes.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.31 AM.jpeg

Reading the contest post encouraged me a lot, because even if we are of any age, we always have a child inside that encourages us to create new things from materials that for many are junk. My creation came from a VHS player that was still in a corner of my house.

Leer el post del concurso me animó mucho, porque aunque tengamos cualquier edad, siempre tenemos un niño dentro que nos anima a crear cosas nuevas a partir de materiales que para muchos son basura. Mi creación partió de un reproductor de VHS que aún estaba en un rincón de mi casa.

image.png

Among the tools I used, a slotted screwdriver and a paddle screwdriver and so I set to work, disassembling this equipment in search of pieces that would give me an idea for my creation to present in this contest.

Entre las herramientas que utilicé, un destornillador de ranura y un destornillador de pala y así me puse a trabajar, desmontando este equipo en busca de piezas que me dieran una idea para mi creación a presentar en este concurso.

image.png

As I was separating each piece I realized that I had on hand a large number of plastic gears, and the idea of making a three-wheeled motorcycle came to my mind, so I began to select the best pieces for my work.

Mientras separaba cada pieza me di cuenta de que tenía a mano un gran número de engranajes de plástico, y se me ocurrió la idea de hacer una moto de tres ruedas, así que empecé a seleccionar las mejores piezas para mi trabajo.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.15 AM.jpeg

Among the materials to be used I can mention liquid silicone which allowed me to put together each piece in the perfect place so that in this way, to give the shape more similar to that idea I had in my mind of a three-wheeled motorcycle.

Entre los materiales a utilizar puedo mencionar la silicona líquida que me permitió armar cada pieza en el lugar perfecto para de esta manera, darle la forma más parecida a la idea que tenía en mi mente de una moto de tres ruedas.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.11 AM.jpeg

Once I had the pieces selected for what was going to be the wheels, the handlebars and the steering wheel, I began to put silicone to put the pieces together in the right place. When I added the silicone I had to wait a few minutes for it to harden so that the piece I was trying to glue would not fall off.

Una vez que tuve las piezas seleccionadas para lo que iban a ser las ruedas, el manillar y el volante, comencé a poner silicona para unir las piezas en el lugar correcto. Cuando añadí la silicona tuve que esperar unos minutos a que se endureciera para que la pieza que intentaba pegar no se cayera.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.21 AM (1).jpeg

I started by gluing the front wheel to what I had considered was going to be my handlebars, a plastic piece, then the two gears that would be my two rear wheels, thus my idea began to materialize, and then I applied silicone to two pieces of metal that would become my steering wheel and brake handles.

Empecé pegando la rueda delantera a lo que consideraba que iba a ser mi manubrio, una pieza de plástico, luego los dos engranajes que serían mis dos ruedas traseras, con lo que mi idea empezaba a materializarse, y luego apliqué silicona a dos piezas de metal que se convertirían en mi volante y mis manillas de freno.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.20 AM (1).jpeg

When I saw my work on its three wheels, I wondered what I could use for the seat, so my son suggested a charger shell and I was almost done with my work.

Cuando vi mi obra sobre sus tres ruedas, me pregunté qué podía utilizar para el asiento, así que mi hijo me sugirió una carcasa de cargador y casi terminé mi obra.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.03 AM.jpeg

Still looking at my son I told him I think we still need a detail to make it better, then my son looked for a screen of a flashlight with a burned bulb that gave the visual shape of a three-wheeled motorcycle, so we used a click that we glued to the load that gave the shape of the back of the seat of my bike.

Todavía mirando a mi hijo le dije que creo que todavía nos falta un detalle para hacerlo mejor, entonces mi hijo buscó una pantalla de una linterna con una bombilla quemada que daba la forma visual de una moto de tres ruedas, así que utilizamos un clic que pegamos a la carcasa que daba la forma del respaldo del asiento de mi moto.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.04 AM.jpeg

The whole process was a very nice experience for me since my son participated with me by giving me some pieces that gave that touch to make it look like a three-wheeled motorcycle.

Todo el proceso fue una experiencia muy bonita para mí ya que mi hijo participó conmigo dándome algunas piezas que le dieron ese toque para que pareciera una moto de tres ruedas.

image.png

I am very grateful for the initiative of this contest that motivated us to let our imagination fly and at the same time spend pleasant and uplifting moments with our family. For this reason I would like to invite my dear friend @jackdeathblack to also have fun giving free rein to his imagination.

Agradezco mucho la iniciativa de este concurso que nos motivó a dejar volar nuestra imaginación y al mismo tiempo pasar momentos agradables y edificantes en familia. Por eso quiero invitar a mi querido amigo @jackdeathblack a que también se divierta dando rienda suelta a su imaginación.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-10 at 7.48.00 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-09 at 7.25.43 PM.jpeg

The photographs are taken by me.

Las fotografías son tomadas por mi.

The cover photo was elaborated by me in PowerPoint.

La foto de portada fue elaborados por mi en PowerPoint.

Thank you for reading

@loboblanco

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency