[Eng - Spa] Easy and practical elaboration of a little house to decorate the nativity scene / Fácil y práctica elaboración de casita para adornar el nacimiento

FotoCollage_2021921102156939.jpg

On the left side of the photo the little house that I made
Al lado izquierdo de la foto la casita que hice

ENGLISH

Hello, my #Hive Diy friends. Here I am with you once again. I hope you are doing well. I wish you to be blessed in your chores.
I want to share with you that these days I was thinking how fast the year has gone by. Wow, it's amazing how there are only 2 months left until the most beautiful month arrives and with it we say goodbye to 2021.
December is a very special month. It is synonymous with friendship, family, love, forgiveness, empathy, kindness, among other attitudes and emotions of the human heart.
When we think of December, undoubtedly, the nativity of Jesus is a theme that comes to our mind. In order not to forget this historical event, we make decorations, such as nativity scenes that recreate the scene of that night in Bethlehem. Or the white, yellow or colored lights that remind us of Jesus as the one who brought light to this world.
For this reason, I thought of making something to decorate for Christmas. And I decided to make some little houses to decorate the nativity scenes. Today I will share with you the experience of the process of making one of these little houses that I made.

ESPAÑOL

Hola, mis amigos de #Hive Diy. Acá estoy con ustedes una vez más. Espero que se encuentren bien. Deseo que sean bendecidos en sus quehaceres.
Quiero compartirles que en estos días pensaba en lo rápido que el año ha pasado. Guao, es asombroso como apenas quedan 2 meses para que el mes más bonito llegue y con él despidamos el 2021.
Diciembre es un mes muy especial. Es sinónimo de amistad, familia, amor, perdón, empatía, bondad, entre otras actitudes y emociones del corazón humano.
Cuando pensamos en diciembre, sin duda, la natividad de Jesús es un tema que llega a nuestra mente. Para no olvidar ese acontecimiento histórico hacemos adornos, como los nacimientos que recrean la escena de aquella noche en Belén. O las luces blancas, amarillas o de colores que nos recuerdan a Jesús como aquel que trajo luz a este mundo.
Por esta razón, se me ha ocurrido hacer algo para adornar en navidad. Y he decidido elaborar unas casitas para adornar los nacimientos. Hoy les compartiré la experiencia del proceso de elaboración de una de esas casitas que hice.


MATERIALS
Piece of double-sided fax cardboard or brown file folder
White school glue
Hot silicone dispenser
Hot silicone stick
Pieces of tree bark
Banana tree bark strips
Scissors
Pencil
Ruler
Cutter

MATERIALES
Trozo de cartulina doble fa o carpeta marrón de archivo
Pega blanca escolar
Dispensador de silicón caliente
Barra de silicón caliente
Trozos de corteza de árbol
Tiras de la corteza del árbol de plátano
Tijeras
Lápiz
Regla
Cúter

20210920_201731.jpg


ELABORATION
To make this little house, the first thing I did was to design a mold on a sheet of paper and cut it out and then mark it on the double F cardboard or on the piece of brown folder. I did not limit myself to the type of cardboard. The important thing is that it is a cardboard that can be easily folded.

ELABORACIÓN
Para elaborar esta casita, lo primero que hice fue diseñar un molde en una hoja y lo recorté para luego marcar sobre la cartulina doble fa o sobre el trozo de carpeta marrón. No me limito al tipo de cartón. Lo importante es que sea un cartón que pueda doblarse fácilmente.

FotoCollage_2021921101150745.jpg


As soon as I had the mold cut out, I proceeded to mark it on the brown cardboard. Since it is a 4-dimensional house, what I did was to copy the mold twice in linear form as you can see in the photo. Once marked, I cut it out.

En cuanto tuve el molde recortado, procedí a marcarlo sobre la cartulina marrón. Debido a que es una casita en 4 dimensiones, lo que hice fue copiar el molde dos veces en forma lineal como ven en la foto. Una vez marcado lo recorté.

FotoCollage_2021921101317583.jpg


Once I marked on the cardboard, I cut out the shape and folded in each vertical line to form the shape of the 4D house. I drew the door and its windows and at the same time, with the cutter, I opened these squares to give the effect of open window and open door.

Una vez que marqué sobre la cartulina, recorté la figura y doblé en cada línea vertical para formar la figura de la casita en 4D. Le dibujé la puerta y sus ventanas y al mismo tiempo, con el cúter, abrí estos recuadros para dar el efecto de ventana abierta y puerta abierta.

FotoCollage_2021921101016356.jpg


Then with hot silicone I joined the tab on the left side of the house with the tip of the other end, so I could see my house standing firmly. I proceeded to make the roof. From the same brown cardboard I cut a strip about 6.5 cm wide by 18 cm long. I made these measurements estimating that the house is 6.5 cm wide and the height of the roof is 7 cm. What I did was to add 7cm plus 7cm plus 4cm to serve as a border. I cut the strip I made and folded it in half forming a V to glue it with hot silicone on the house.

Luego, con silicón caliente uní la pestaña del lado izquierdo de la casita con la punta de otro extremo. así logré ver mi casita sostenerse firme. Procedí a hacerle el techo. Para ello de la misma cartulina marrón saqué una franja de unos 6,5 cm de ancho por 18 cm de largo. Estas medidas las hice estimando que la casita mide 6,cm de ancho y la altura del techo es de 7cm. Lo que hice fue sumar 7cm más 7cm más 4cm que me sirvieran de borde. Recorté la franja que hice y la doblé a la mitad formando una V para pegarla con silicón caliente sobre la casita.

FotoCollage_202192112222313.jpg


As soon as I had my little house with its roof, I cut several strips of banana tree bark to line the roof and chopped several pieces of bark from a tree trunk in front of my house. I used hot silicone to glue the strips on the roof and the pieces of tree bark on the front of the house. While I was doing this part, I saw an old magazine on the work table and it occurred to me to look for an image to place in the window to simulate someone looking through it. I found the one you can see in the picture. I didn't have this in mind, but I didn't want to discard the idea.

En cuanto tuve mi casita con su techo, recorté varias tiras de la corteza del árbol de plátano para forrar el techo y piqué varios trocitos de la corteza de un tronco de árbol que está frente a mi casa. Usé el silicón caliente para pegar las tiras sobre el techo y los trozos de corteza de árbol en la fachada de la casa. Mientras hacía esta parte, vi una revista vieja en la mesa de trabajo y se me ocurrió buscar una imagen para colocar en la ventana y simular a alguien viendo a través de ella. Encontré esa que pueden ver en la foto. Esto no lo tenía pensado, pero no quise desechar la idea ocurrida.

FotoCollage_202192112273237.jpg


When I finished gluing the pieces of bark on the front of the house, I used the school glue to give a touch of glitter on the bark. Thus I had in my hands a little house for the nativity scene.

I hope you liked my experience and found it useful. See you in a new opportunity through this interesting and fun platform. Blessings, Hive friends.

Al terminar de pegar los trocitos de corteza en la fachada de la casita, usé la pega escolar para dar un toque de brillo sobre la corteza. Así tuve en mis manos una casita para el nacimiento.

Espero que les haya gustado mi experiencia y les sea de provecho. Nos vemos en una nueva oportunidad a través de esta interesante y divertida plataforma. Bendiciones, amigos de Hive.

20210920_212302.jpg


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator

Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas con mi teléfono J2 prime en mi propia casa.Y las cuadrículas de fotos las hice con la aplicación Photo Grid

All the images are my own, captured with my J2 prime phone in my own home, and the photo grids were made with the Photo Grid application

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency