Rhinestones and costume jewelry - How to renew rings / Pedrería y Bisutería @hivediy contest - Cómo renovar unas argollas.

zarcillo 042.jpg

Hello my dear friends. Every week we get a challenge from the @hivediy community in which we come up with the creativity and materials that we have on hand. Many beautiful works are published with their step by step and so we can learn other techniques if we did not know them.

Today I am going to participate with these beautiful rings that I had and that I did not like the decoration that it had, so I investigated on the internet and found that one of the trends for this year is the flowers and the fabric in the garments. So I put hands to work.

Before, I want to invite my friend @mariandavp to join us, I know she makes beautiful paintings but surely she does good crafts.

I also want to thank who will be our moderator, @marybellrg as she will not have an easy job selecting the beauties that each week they present in the contest.

Materials:

Knitting yarn
needle # 2
pair of scissors
2 rings
pearls
6 roses
cold sylicon
sewing needle and thread.

zarcillo 001.jpg

The first thing we do is start knitting over our hoop. I did it with 1 stick without knitting a chain between one and the other.

zarcillo 004.jpg

zarcillo 008.jpg

zarcillo 011.jpg

So we weave the entire rgolla until we reach the part that we introduce in the earlobe, that will be free of tissue.

We hold with a little cold silicine so that the thread does not move at the beginning and end of the fabric and so that the thread does not come loose.

zarcillo 014.jpg

zarcillo 016.jpg

I cut these little flowers from a lace that had a blouse that I no longer used. I cut out 6 flowers, 3 for each ring. I sewed a pearl in the middle with a needle and thread.

zarcillo 028.jpg

zarcillo 036.jpg

zarcillo 039.jpg

Then I hand-sewn the flowers into the fabric of the rings. I recommend that you use the thread of the same color as the fabric as the effect is much better.

zarcillo 041.jpg

This is how my new rings were, new and fashionable. Until next week friends.

hive-didver1.gif

Español:

Hola mis queridos amigos. Cada semana nos llega un reto de la comunidad de @hivediy en la que nos ingeniamos con la creatividad y los materiales que tengamos a la mano. Muchos trabajos hermosos son publicados con sus paso a paso y así podemos aprender otras técnicas si no las sabíamos.

El día de hoy voy a participar con estas lindas argollas que tenía y que no me gustaba la decoración que tenía, así que investigué en internet y encontré que una de las tendencias para este año es las flores y el tejido en las prendas. Así que me puse manos a la obra.

Antes, quiero invitar a mi amiga @mariandavp para que se una a nosotros, se que ella hace lindas pinturas pero seguramente hace buenas manualidades.

También quiero agradecer a quien será nuestra moderadora, @marybellrg ya que no tendrá un trabajo fácil seleccionando las bellezas que cada semana presentan en el concurso.

Materiales:

Hilo de tejer
aguja # 2
tijeras
2 argollas
perlitas
6 rosas
silicón frío
hilo y aguja de coser.

Lo primero que hacemos es empezar a tejer sobre nuestro aro. Lo hice con 1 palo sin tejer una cadena entre uno y otro.

Así tejemos toda la argolla hasta llegar a la parte que introducimos en el lóbulo de la oreja, esa quedará libre de tejido. Sujetamos con un poco de silicona fría para que el hilo no se mueva en el comienzo y en el final del tejido y para que el hilo no se suelte.

Estas florecitas las recorté de un encaje que tenía una blusa que ya no usaba. Recorté 6 flores, 3 para cada argolla. Le cosí con hilo y aguja una perlita en medio.

Luego cosí a mano las flores en el tejido de las argollas. Recomiendo que usen el hilo del mismo color del tejido ya que el efecto es mucho mejor.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency