#INKTOBER2021 - Day one - Crystal.

IMG_3219.png

Hi everyone ! 😄

I'm happy to share with you again with this first day of Inktober!
The word of the day is Crystal.

At first, I was not so inspired by this word ; I took it in a very literal sense, I had difficults to project myself into something more original than drawing crystal, directly.
I first thought about drawing a crystal geode, but I found it can be difficult to bring out, without colour, in line only.

Finally, this idea of drawing a piggy bank appeared to me, but it wasn't as easy as I thought it would be aha.
Indeed, the lighting of the crystal is very difficult to draw. In fact, it more easier to draw the common form of the crystal to be clear to people. Otherwise, it's not much of a change from a single glass.

pexels-castorly-stock-3725709.jpg
image : pexels.com


So, after tracing the perspective and the volume, I try to put light on it with pen, and it was a a tough job. For this, I darkened some parts, and left others as they were, more transparent, reflecting the light.

Unfortunately, I totally forgot to take step-by-step photos. I will try to think about it for the next days!

But I have only one step-by-step photo, which is the moment when I thought it was finished, but when I realized that I forgot to put shadow on the legs.

IMG_3218.png

So, I add it, and some cartoon lighting effet :D
And, of course, my signature.

IMG_3219.png

Hope you will like it!

I don't know yet if I will do the word of tomorrow, maybe I will be too busy. I prefer to let me free to do the days as I want.

See you soon, and don't hesitate to leave a comment or an opinion! 😄

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency