Santoro the Samurai master of wind swords

Portadaç.png

Very good afternoon my dear readers and I hope you are having an excellent Friday, I come here to share with you a new work in the Samurai style, today is about Santoro the master of the wind swords, Santoro in a great master swordsman of the last dynasty of Samurai masters of ancient Japan, after the great wars and the death of his companions Santoro was one of the only survivors and decided to hide in the immense Japanese swampy forests, although several years have passed since his retreat our swordsman still has a lot of enemies behind him, and in many occasions he is forced to fight with several enemies at the same time. Here I want to show you a little bit of the process and I hope you like it a lot:

Muy buenas tardes mis queridos lectores y espero que estén teniendo un excelente viernes, vengo por aquí para compartirles una nueva obra al estilo Samurái, el de hoy se trata de Santoro el maestro de las espadas de viento, Santoro en un gran maestro espadachín de la ultima dinastía de maestros Samuráis del antiguo Japón, luego de las grandes guerras y de la muerte de sus compañeros Santoro fue de los únicos sobrevivientes y decidió esconderse en los inmensos bosques pantanosos Japoneses, a pesar de que han pasado varios años de su retirada nuestro espadachín aun tiene una gran cantidad de enemigos tras de él, y en muchas ocasiones se ve obligado a combatir con varios enemigos a la vez. Aquí quiero mostrarles un poco del proceso y espero les guste mucho:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

The first idea for my sketch was to make the Samurai with a single sword, but then trying and trying poses I got the idea that with 2 swords he would look more imposing, especially for the last pose that I decided to use as a basis for the final line of my work, then with a good structure in the body of the master Santoro I proceeded with the application of colors, each in separate layers to correct errors that may occur later.

La primera idea para mi boceto fue hacer al Samurái con una sola espada, pero luego probando y probando poses se me vino la idea de que con 2 espadas se vería más imponente, sobre todo por la ultima pose que decidí utilizar como base para el lineado final de mi obra, luego con una buena estructura en el cuerpo del maestro Santoro proseguí con la aplicación de los colores, cada uno en capas separadas para poder corregir errores que se puedan presentar más adelante.

1.jpg
2.jpg

I applied the base color for the whole body but I only applied the volume tones in the areas that would be more visible, like the hands, chest and face of course, I gave volume details to the cheekbones and nose to take advantage and mount on them the more specific details like some wrinkles and the eyes of course, they I used orange and brown tones to gradually add little things to the inner part of the iris; then I continued with the Santoro hair, being a teacher I decided to paint all his hair in a gray color so that it would give the impression that he is at least 50 years old, plus I made his hair extremely long because the teacher has been incognito in the woods for years.

Aplique la base de color para todo el cuerpo pero solo aplique los tonos de volumen en las zonas que serian más visibles, como las mano, pecho y rostro por supuesto, le di detalles de volumen a los pómulos y la nariz para aprovechar y montar sobre ellos los detalles más específicos como algunas arrugas y los ojos por supuesto, ellos use tonos naranja y marrones para poco a poco irle añadiendo pequeñas cosas a la parte interna del iris; luego continúe con el cabello Santoro, al tratarse de un maestro decidí pintar todo su cabello de un color gris de modo que se diera la impresión de que tiene por lo menos unos 50 años de edad, además de que hice su cabello sumamente largo pues el maestro lleva años de incógnito en los bosques.

4.jpg
6.jpg
8.jpg

With the costume I took my time, I tried several dark tones like blues and greens, until I got to this medium red tone that I liked a lot, I think it would contrast well with the hair, but also with the forest scenery, I also took my time because I wanted to make the details of wrinkles in the suit as best as possible, then I painted one of the parts that I liked the most which was the swords, for them I applied many shades of gray, black and white to get an appearance as close as possible to the metal, it is the first time I try to get the metallic texture and although I know that I can still improve it much more, I loved how the swords were.

Con la indumentaria si me tome mi tiempo, probé varios tonos oscuros como azules y verdes, hasta que llegue a este tono rojo medio que me gusto mucho, me parece que contrastaría bien con el cabello, pero también con el escenario de bosque, también me demore pues quise hacer los detalles de arrugas del traje lo mejor posible, luego pinte una las partes que mas me gusto que fue la de las espadas, para ellas aplique muchos tonos de gris, negros y blancos para conseguir una apariencia lo más parecida posible al metal, es la primera vez que intento conseguir la textura metalizada y a pesar de que se que aun puedo mejorarla mucho más, me encanto como quedaron las espadas.

12.jpg
15.jpg

For the final part I focused on giving a good look to the swampy forest, I applied many different tones to achieve more or less the forest I wanted, first I painted some thin trunks and a kind of earth formation where our Samurai is, then with special brushes I added some texture to the ground and trees, there were several layers where I used brown, orange, yellow and gray tones, little by little I was mixing tones and painting again on them to get a better textured, besides painting some distant trees in the back, and finally a couple of shadows and shines finished to complement my work.

Ya para la parte final me enfoque en darle una buena apariencia al bosque pantanoso, aplique muchos tonos variados para lograr más o menos el bosque que deseaba, primero pinte algunos troncos delgados y una especie de formación de tierra donde se encuentra nuestro Samurái, luego con pinceles especiales le fui agregando un poco de textura al suelo y a los arboles, fueron varias capas donde use tonos marrones, naranja, amarillo y grises, poco a poco fui mezclando tonos y pintando nuevamente sobre ellos para conseguir un mejor texturizado, además de pintar algunos árboles lejanos en la parte de atrás, ya por ultimo un par de capaz de brillos y sombras mas terminaron de complementar mi obra.

16.jpg
18.jpg
21.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS 2.gif

This has been all for this post my dear readers, thank you very much for coming here my people and for having seen the whole process of this work, I hope you liked it very much and if so you know that you can let me know in the comments that I always read them and I will answer you with pleasure, without more to say I send you a big greeting my people and we will see each other very soon in a new drawing, until next time.

Esto ha sido todo por este post mis queridos lectores, muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí mi gente y por haber visto todo el proceso de esta obra, espero que les haya gustado mucho y de ser así saben que me lo pueden hacer saber en los comentarios que por allí siempre los leo y les respondo con gusto, sin más que decir les mando un gran saludo mi gente y nos veremos muy muy pronto en un nuevo dibujo, hasta la próxima.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency