Mariel in search of blood in the shadowy mountains - Digital art

21PORTADA.png

Very good morning my dear readers and all lovers of digital art, I hope you are very very well and are all welcome to my art blog, today I bring you a new drawing in vampire style, in this case it is Mariel the vampire of the dark mountains, Mariel lives in a mountainous area of a sparsely populated country, she is a vampire woman who is about 330 years old, all her life she has been confined to live in these dark mountains thanks to an ancient curse, it is a large mountainous area which has many animal species which Mariel takes advantage of to drink their blood and stay alive; from time to time visitors and curious tourists come to these mountains, without really knowing what creatures live there and it is in those opportunities that Mariel takes advantage to catch them and drink their fresh blood which gives not only more life and health but also gives more youth to our vampire.
Here I want to show you a little bit of the process of how I made this work which I hope you like a lot:

Muy buen día mis queridos lectores y a todos los amantes del arte digital, espero se encuentren muy muy bien y sean todos bienvenido a mi blog artístico, hoy les traigo un nuevo dibujo al estilo vampiresco, en este caso se trata de Mariel la vampira de las montañas sombrías, Mariel vive en una zona montañosa de un país poco habitado, ella es una mujer vampira la cual posee unos 330 años de edad, toda su vida ha estado confinada a vivir en esa montañas oscuras gracias a una antigua maldición, es una amplia zona montañosa la cual cuenta con muchas especies animales los cuales Mariel aprovecha para beber su sangre y mantenerse viva; de vez en cuando llegan visitantes y turistas curiosos a estas montañas, sin saber realmente que criatura son las que habitan allí y es en esas oportunidades que aprovecha Mariel para atraparlos y beber su fresca sangre la cual le otorga no solo mas vida y salud sino que también le da más juventud a nuestra vampira.
Aquí quiero enseñarles un poco del proceso de cómo realice esta obra la cual espero les guste mucho:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

After finishing my sketch and outlining it to have a fixed structure, then I proceeded to paint everything in a suitable way, normally vampires are light and pale skinned, but for my drawing I decided to give it a brighter skin tone, a little with a tendency to honey colour to give a more differential touch to my work, I added details of volume to give a little more realism to all Mariel's skin.

Luego de terminar mí boceto y delinearlo para tener una estructura fija, allí si procedí a pintar todo de una manera adecuada, normalmente los vampiros son de piel clara y pálida, pero para mí dibujo decidí darlo un tono de piel más brillante, un poco con tendencia al color miel para darle un toque más diferencial a mi obra, le agregue detalles de volumen para darle un poco mas de realismo a toda la piel de Mariel.

1.jpg
2.jpg

I added specific details to the face to capture a bit of Mariel's personality, I painted her big and full red lips, the eyes I painted a similar red to contrast a bit and then I added more specific and vivid details to the inner part of the lips and eyes, I gave volume and profanity to everything and I also painted the eyelashes.

Le agregue detalles específicos al rostro para plasmar un poco la personalidad de Mariel, le pinte una grande y carnosos labios rojos, los ojos los pinte de un rojo similar para que contrastara un poco y luego tanto a los labios como a los ojos le fui añadiendo detalles más específicos y vivos en la parte interna, les di volumen y profanidad a todo además de pintar las pestañas.

3.jpg
4.jpg
6.jpg

For the clothes I decided to paint a nice shiny deep blue dress with little silk style sparkles, I also painted Mariel's hair in a chocolate touch that I liked a lot because it looked shiny but at the same time dark for the mountain theme, and then I only painted details of depth and relief.

Para la vestimenta decidí pintar un bonito vestido brillante de color azul profundo con pequeños brillos al estilo seda, también pinte el cabello de Mariel de un toco chocolate que me gusto mucho pues se veía brillante pero al mismo tiempo sombrío para la temática de la montaña, ya después solo fui pintando detalles de profundidad y relieve.

8.jpg
10.jpg

It is in this part that we get to the mountain scenery section, first I painted some rocks and clouds as a first base, the next thing was to detail everything very well and for that I added the moons and glows around her, finally I painted the lines of blood running from Mariel's mouth as if she had just drank it from some victim recently.

Es en esta parte en la que llegamos al apartado del escenario de la montaña, primero pinte algunas rocas y nubes como primera base, lo siguiente fue detallar todo muy bien y para ello agregue la lunas y brillos alrededor de ella, finalmente pintar las líneas de sangre corriendo desde la boca de Mariel como si acabara de beberla de alguna victima recientemente.

12.jpg
15.jpg
19.png

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

Process.gif

Thank you for coming this far my dear readers, thank you very much for coming this far and I hope you have loved this work as much as I did, I also hope your comments down there that I always enjoy reading them, a big greeting and see you soon, see you soon, see you later.

Gracias por llegar hasta aquí mis queridos lectores, muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí y espero les haya encantado esta obra tanto como a mí, también espero sus comentarios allá abajo que siempre me agrada leerlos, un gran saludo y nos vemos muy pronto, hasta luego.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency