Android Number 18 painted in my own style

PORTADA.png

Hello my dear readers, Happy Friday to all and I hope you have had an excellent week and above all very productive, today I want to share something a little different, the other day I was sketching a little and I created a sketch of a pretty girl with short hair, but then as I was making strokes and seeing how my sketch was looking a little bit like a character from an anime of my childhood, that's right I mean the Android Number 18 from the Dragon Ball Z anime, and that's where I got the idea to continue my work as a fan-art about this character but clearly in my own style and giving my personal touch to this work. I hope you like the process of the work and without more to say here I leave you:

Hola que tal mis queridos lectores, Feliz Viernes para todos y espero que hayan tenido una excelente semana y sobretodo muy productiva, hoy quiero compartir algo un poco diferente, el otro día me encontraba bocetando un poco y cree un boceto de una linda chica de cabello corto, pero luego a medida que iba realizando trazos y viendo cómo iba quedando mi boceto se me pareció un poco a un personaje de un anime de mi infancia, así es me refiero al Androide Numero 18 del anime de Dragon Ball Z, y fue allí donde se me ocurrió la idea de continuar mi obra como un fan-art sobre este personaje pero claramente a mi propio estilo y dándoles mis toque personal a esta obra. Espero les guste el proceso de la obra y sin más que decir aquí se los dejo:

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

First of all I made the sketch that as I mentioned before came to my mind as I was making some strokes, little by little I established a structure for the character, then for the pose and finally I concluded with the clothing; after having the basic shape for this drawing was there where I started with the outline that would serve as a final sketch and which would facilitate the application of colors later on.

Primero que nada hice el boceto que como les mencione anteriormente se me vino ocurriendo sobre la marcha mientras realizaba algunos trazos, poco a poco establecí una estructura para el personaje, luego para la pose y finalmente concluí con la vestimenta; luego de tener la forma básica para este dibujo fue allí donde comencé con el delineado que me serviría como boceto final y el cual me facilitaría la aplicación de los colores más adelante.

1.jpg
2.jpg

For the painting I took my time because I wanted to find some more or less suitable colors that I liked and that represented my work well, but of course keeping the essence of the character, I applied some opaque tones as a base and then layer by layer I was giving volume and life to the skin. Then I proceeded with the eyes, for them I used first some gray tones and then in new layers some quite clear blue tones and then much brighter blues.

Para el pintado si me tome mi tiempo pues quise encontrar unos colores más o menos adecuados que me gustaran y que representaran bien mi obra, pero claro manteniendo la esencia del personaje, aplique algunos tonos opacos como base y luego capa a capa le fui dando volumen y vida a la piel. Luego proseguí con los ojos, para ellos use primero algunos tonos grises para y luego en nuevas capas algunos tonos de azul bastante claros y luego azules muchos más brillantes.

5.jpg
9.jpg

I have many memories of the Dragon Ball characters because when I was a child I watched a lot of this anime, even so fortunately on television in recent days they have been showing again this anime and I could just appreciate a little bit the clothes that Android 18 used, I applied a light gray base color for the blouse and then little by little I gave a little silk texture to this blouse, then I proceeded with the jacket and gloves to which I tried to give a kind of texture like black leather and for this I created several layers, I used some special modes of these layers and several tones mixed together.

Llegamos al apartado de la vestimenta, yo tengo muchos recuerdos de los personajes de Dragon Ball pues cuando niño veía muchísimo este anime, aun así afortunadamente en la televisión en días pasados han estado pasando nuevamente este anime y justamente pude apreciar un poco la vestimenta que utilizaba la Androide 18, aplique una base de color gris un poco claro para la blusa y luego poco a poco le fui dando un poco de textura de seda a esta blusa, luego proseguí con la chaqueta y los guantes a los cuales trate de darle una especie de textura como de cuero negro y para ello cree varias capas, utilice algunos modos especiales de dichas capas y varios tonos mezclados entre sí.

10.jpg
13.jpg
15.jpg

Finally I focused on giving a good painting to Number 18's hair, as this is a work in my personal style and not anime style that's why I took some time in this part to create a good hairstyle, first of all I found a shade of yellow that I liked a lot and starting from that color I applied some lines of shadow and brightness to achieve a little relief, then with the watercolor brush in a fairly thin size I began to paint the strands of hair one by one so that the hair was taking a more natural and a little more realistic. *

Ya por ultimo me enfoque en darle un buen pintado al cabello de Numero 18, como esto se trata de una obra a mi estilo personal y no a estilo anime es por ello que me tome algo de tiempo en esta parte para crear un buen peinado, primero que nada encontré un tono de amarillo que me agrado mucho y partiendo de ese color fui aplicando algunas líneas de sombra y de brillo para así lograr un poco de relieve, luego con el pincel acuarela en un tamaño bastante delgado comencé a pintar los mechones de cabello uno por uno para que así el pelo fuera tomando una forma más natural y un poco más realista.

16.jpg
21.jpg
24.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

This was all for today my dear readers, thank you very much for coming here and have seen all my work, I hope you liked the process and especially the final result as much as me, I invite you as usual to go through the comments box if you like my work that there I will read them with pleasure. I say goodbye but not before sending you all a big greeting and I wish you a good and profitable weekend my people, until next time.

Esto fue todo por hoy mis queridos lectores, muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí y haber visto toda mi obra, espero que les haya gustado mucho el proceso y sobretodo el resultado final tanto como a mí, los invito como de costumbre a que se pasen por la caja de comentarios si les agrado mi obra que por allí los leeré con mucho gusto. Me despido pero no sin antes enviarles un gran saludo a todos y les deseo un buen y provechoso fin de Semana mi gente, hasta la próxima.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency