Butterfly effect.

Have you ever felt that one tiny thing could bring your whole world down? a chain of circumstances that tend to go through and generate the worst of catastrophes, it is curious how everything can change for such insignificant things, my mind feels that butterfly effect, every time I make a decision, every step I take in my life has a consequence.


¿Alguna vez has sentido que una pequeña cosa podría derribar todo tu mundo? una cadena de circunstancias que suelen pasar y generar la peor de las catástrofes, es curioso como todo puede cambiar por cosas tan insignificantes, mi mente siente ese efecto mariposa, cada vez que tomo una decisión, cada paso que doy en mi vida tiene una consecuencia.

efexctomariposa.png

Greetings community, today I will be presenting “Butterfly Effect” a work that i made at the beginning of April but that i had not shown yet since I was waiting for its launch on the Terra Virtua platform, today it is finally on sale so I am pleased to share one of the 3 new works that I did for that platform, butterfly effect is a very interesting subject that has always attracted me, so I wanted to capture something surreal in a portrait involving this subject a bit, I liked the idea of using these so desaturated tones and at the same time add a little light on the butterfly's wings, highlighting some parts of this face with small highlights.

Saludos comunidad, hoy estaré presentando “Efecto mariposa” una obra que realice a principios de abril pero que aún no había mostrado ya que estuve esperando su lanzamiento en la plataforma Terra Virtua, el día de hoy finalmente esta a la venta así que me complace compartir una de las 3 nuevas obras que hice para esa plataforma, efecto mariposa es un tema muy interesante que siempre me ha atraído, así que quise plasmar algo surrealista en un retrato involucrando un poco este tema, me gustó la idea de utilizar estos tonos tan desaturados y al mismo tiempo añadir un poco de luz sobre las alas de la mariposa, resaltando con pequeños brillos varias partes de este rostro.

Process/Proceso.

I started by making the shape of the face, torso and hair, I did not make the butterfly at first since I was a bit confused at the time of painting the face so I gradually added the space where the wings would go, as I was painting the face I went fixing some details since my face had been a bit wide, I was in charge of adding color to the whole piece and lastly stop the butterfly applying a flat and dark color and then go highlighting some parts, change the tonality of the drawing to tones a slightly warmer, and with some effects add more light using orange and white colors.

Comencé haciendo la forma del rostro torso y cabello, no hice al principio la mariposa ya que me confundía un poco al momento de pintar el rostro así que fui agregando poco a poco el espacio donde irían las alas, a medida que iba pintando el rostro fui arreglando algunos detalles ya que la cara me había quedado un poco ancha, me encargue de agregar color a toda la pieza y deje de ultimo la mariposa aplicando un color plano y oscuro para luego ir resaltando algunas partes, cambie la tonalidad del dibujo a tonos un poco más cálidos, y con algunos efectos agregue más luz usando colores naranjas y blancos.
primera.png
segunda.png

Complete process/Proceso completo.

anigif.gif

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • huion h610 pro v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • huion h610 pro v2

Twitter: Alexa_Ys
Instagram : alexa.artx
Rarible : alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency