Amata - Tiger Moth

English

Officially, this is my first post in 'Insects Of The World' community. For my first post, I am posting about a moth that is known as Tiger Moth.

These moth are commonly found around the playground area near my house. These moth does not run away when I approached them to take pictures. As long I did not make a sudden move, the moth will stay at the same spot.

Looking at the pattern on the moth body, I can guess why it is named as Tiger Moth. It's pattern resemble the pattern on a tiger's body.

I took pictures of this moth from multiple angles, so that I can capture the details of this moth's body. The wikipedia link for the Tiger Moth are as follows: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amata_(moth)


Malay

Secara rasminya, ini merupakan posting posting pertama aku didalam komuniti Insects Of The World. Untuk posting yang pertama, aku post berkenaan kupu-kupu yang dinamakan sebagai Tiger Moth.

Kupu-kupu ini biasa ditemui di sekitar kawasan taman permainan berdekatan rumah aku. Kupu-kupu ini tidak lari apabila aku mendekati mereka untuk mengambil gambar.

Melihat kepada corak yang terdapat pada badan kupu-kupu ini, aku boleh agak kenapa ianya dinamakan sebagai Tiger Moth. Memang seakan-akan corak yang terdapat pada badan harimau.

Aku cuba untuk mengambil gambar kupu-kupu ini dari pebagai sudut. Supaya boleh nampak setiap inci badan kupu-kupu ini. Pautan kepada link wikipedia adalah seperti berikut: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amata_(moth)


img_20210804_182812.jpg

img_20210804_182838.jpg

img_20210828_111325.jpg

img_20210828_111333.jpg

img_20210827_113048.jpg


!image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency