Leaf-footed bugs (Coreidae)

This evening I was walking around in our backyard when I saw something moving in a plant.
A bug was dragging forward another bug. Normally this is the case when a predator caught a pray, but this time it were two leaf-footed bugs.

01.JPG

They were attached to each other with their behinds. They were probably busy creating family expansion.
The lighting was bad because the sun just went down, but you can see them being attached to each other.

02.JPG

The biggest one was definitely in the lead and dragging the other one from one leaf to another.
It was quite a funny scene to witness and amazing to see how they managed to move forward.

03.JPG


FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


image.png


image.png friendlymoose#5717
Follow me on Hive: @friendlymoose
Follow me on Noise.Cash: https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

Check out my NFT's of my photos on wax.atomichub.io


image.png
/created/photographycontests


image.png
/trending/leofinancestats

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency