Atalanta butterfly

img_20210827_101924_51404644567_o.jpg

This beautiful Vanessa Atalanta or Red Admiral butterfly was sunbathing in my backyard this a couple of days ago.
They are quite common in our country, but I don't see them that much in my backyard. I've planted some flowers especially to attract flowers, but they didn't bloom yet this year.
The more surprised I was that this butterfly wasn't going for the flowers at all. It was resting on a planter in the sun.

Sometimes it's quite difficult to capture the 'beautiful' side of these butterflies since the bottom of their wings isn't as colourful as the other side.
20210827101446_img_5909_51405664408_o.jpg

Although it's less colourful it doesn't mean it's not pretty. I also like the zebra-striped feelers they have.

20210827101525_img_5911_51405393906_o.jpg
'
I tried to get in a bit closer to have a nice macro if it's head which reminds me a bit of a bat when it's this close.

20210827101600_img_5917_51404643577_o.jpg


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm using Hive and Noise.Cash to share my photos on a daily basis.

If you want to see more of my photography, then check out my channels:

FriendlyMoose photography on Hive

FriendlyMoose photography on Noise.Cash



I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments. You could also contact me if you have any other remarks or questions in the comments of via Discord (friendlymoose#5717)


noise.png
Noise.Cash is an alternative to Twitter where you can earn Bitcoin Cash.


image.png
#pobphotocontest


image.png
#photographycontests


image.png
#leofinancestats


pob.png
#proofofbrainstats


My Referral links

Noise Cash : Make money with micro blogging

Cryptobrewmaster : Blockchain beer producing game
Sorare Fantasy Football : Football manager game with NFT's

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency