A fun game, or a real hunt?

A fun game, or a real hunt?

2021-03-16-22-32-21.jpg

Hi Hive! Today I am making a post about my next digital drawing.

To be honest, I am not a big fan of cats. These animals can only touch me from afar, or in pictures. Agree, such little fluffy ones seem very kind and cute animals. When I see him I want this cat to be in my arms, lie quietly, and I will stroke him and enjoy the rest.

But all this remains only in thoughts. I have never had a cat, but I have been observing these animals for a long time. And I want to say that I did not make the best conclusions about cats. Cats are predators, and I think they are completely unsuitable for home conditions.

Their love of freedom is manifested very sharply and I have never seen cats that would be as loyal to their owner as dogs. No loyalty is not about them. You can't put a cat in a cage like a hamster or a parrot and just enjoy it.

Therefore, cats very often harm property, spoil sofas, wallpaper, jump on the closet, sweeping away everything in the way, break vases, etc. Yes, dogs can also do harm, but the worst thing is that cats do it on purpose in many cases.

In one TV show, I heard that cats think of their owner as "Giant stupid mother cat" who feeds them, cleans up after them, and which is easy to manipulate. Manipulation is one of the favorite cat activities.

If you think that your cat is not manipulating you , just observe his behavior and you will understand that you were wrong.

In my drawing, I have depicted probably the most beloved cat game "prey on a rope", during which the instinct of a fierce predator awakens in cats. Full concentration on the object, instant calculation of the attack strategy with maximum benefit. Here they are, real cats.

  1. I used a Japanese calligraphy brush for the drawing. Of the many brushes I liked this one.

2021-03-16-22-34-06.jpg

  1. Do not forget to turn on the brush stabilizer. This will make the contour lines of the picture more flexible and even.

  2. Choose a suitable color scheme.
    Our drawing is ready! Due to the absence of unnecessary details, the work turns out in the style of minimalism with a strong concentration on a certain plot.
    Try to draw, I'm sure everyone will succeed)))

2021-03-16-22-33-14.jpg

By @rikarivka.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency