First Birthday / První narozeniny [EN/CZ]

source: piqsels.com

(česky dole)

Today is my first birthday on Hive. I think that makes great opportunity to write about what happened during that time on Hive from my point of view and maybe bit about plans for future.

My account appeared on Hive (respectively pre-fork Steem) February 27, 2020. At that point I knew very little about Hive and nothing about blogging on it. I was just VERY curious about how is it possible that Splinterlands makes transactions without fees. Something Ethereum users can dream of even when gas price is around 1 gwei.

It took me about week to finally look behind Splinterlands. I opened Steemit and first thing I saw was post calling to action to vote for human witnesses. Probably worst introduction to Hive possible. It looked important and I understood nothing. Fortunately I was intrigued by feeless transactions. So I looked deeper to find out things about hive governance and voted for witnesses. Most of them even were humans but I had only bit of Power delegated from Splinterlands so it didn’t matter at all. I had a good feeling like I did my part though. I used proxy vote shortly after and it stayed that way until I understood it way better months later.

Repeating how community vs Justin Sun saga developed have no point, so I will just add that I was pissed about someone trying to destroy place with amazing potential.

Originally most of my posts were about Splinterlands. I still remember that my very first post got me excited by people actually reacting and even getting reward for writing it. It was just $0.02 reward, but getting something for writing was completely new to me. Knowing what I know now I was lucky that my first post got any reward and it is quite tough for someone completely new (unless they use good tags). So if you find interesting post from someone new make sure to comment and upvote him, getting paid for first post feels really good.

Fast forward several months I started writing about broader range of topics, including more serious ones like politics and freedom of speech, but had little time for it last few months. This got better and by the time of writing his I have nearly finished post about Texas (will be done tomorrow or in few days max) and I am deep in writing about covid & wealth transfers.

What future I predict for Hive? LOT more users. Big Tech’s increasing censorship of everything will force more and more people to look for censorship resistant platforms and Hive is the best – power of decentralized blockchain combined with user friendliness plus reward system awarding valuable contributions is just amazing.

Will number of dapps increase too? You bet! While deploying app to hive is far from trivial for developer documentation got better and potential is nearly limitless.

Speaking of this I am working on my game (which takes most of my free time) and it will probably be compatible with Hive and NFTs so you might see it on Hive too in future. More info on that lot later because I am currently working on second version of prototype after making some design changes. Nowhere near alpha version or something presentable.


(only Czech version follows)

Dnes mám na Hive první narozeniny. To si myslím je dobrá příležitost napsat o tom co se během této doby stalo z mého pohledu a možná něco málo o plánech do budoucna.

Můj účet se na Hive (respektive předforkovém Steemu) objevil 27. února 2020. V tu dobu jsem o Hive věděl velmi málo a o blogování zde již vůbec nic. Byl jsem jen VELMI zvědavý jak je možné, že Splinterlands může odesílat transakce bez poplatku. Něco o čem si uživatelé Etherea mohou nechat zdát i při gas price 1 gwei.

Trvalo mi asi týden než jsem se podíval za hranice Splinterlands. Otevřel jsem Steemit a první věc co jsem uviděl byl post, který vyzýval k hlasování pro svědky z masa a kostí. Pravděpodobně nejhorší možné představení Hive. Vypadalo to důležitě a já ničemu nerozuměl. Naštěstí mě velmi zaujaly ty transakce bez poplatků. Tak jsem se začal dívat hlouběji abych zjistil jak ten Hive funguje. Našel jsem si něco o řízení a šel hlasovat pro svědky. Většina z nich dokonce byli lidé, ale já stejně měl jen něco málo delegovaných HP od splinterlnds, takže to bylo úplně jedno. Měl jsem ale dobrý pocit, že jsem udělal svoji část. Krátce nato jsem začal pro hlasování používat proxy a u toho pár měsíců zůstalo dokud jsem tomu nerozuměl mnohem lépe.

Opakovat zde jak se vyvíjela sága komunita vs Justin Sun asi nemá smysl, takže jen dodám, že mě hodně naštvalo že se někdo snaží zničit něco s úžasným potenciálem.

Původně jsem psal o Splinterlands. Stále si pamatuji že u mého úplně prvního postu mě nadchla reakce ostatních a to, že jsem za napsání článku dostal odměnu. Bylo to pouze $0.02, ale dostat něco za napsání něčeho pro mě byla novinka. S tím co vím dnes jsem měl štěstí, že úplně první post dostal vůbec něco. Pro někoho úplně nového je dostat vůbec odměnu celkem obtížné (pokud nepoužije správné tagy) Takže pokud najdete zajímavý post od nějakého nováčka určitě komentujte a upvotněte. Dostat zaplaceno za první post je dobrý pocit.

Když přeskočíme pár měsíců do budoucna tak jsem začal psát o širším okruhu témat včetně vážnějších jako je politika či svoboda slova, ale posledních pár měsíců jsem měl na psaní málo času. To se zlepšilo a momentálně mám téměř hotový článek o Texasu (bude zítra nebo max za pár dní) a jsem ponořen do psaní o covidu a přesunu bohatství.

Jakou budoucnost předvídám pro Hive? MNOHEM více uživatelů. Narůstající cenzura téměř všeho od velkých technologických firem donutí více a více lidí hledat cenzuro-vzdorné platformy a Hive je nejlepší – Síla decentralizovaného blockchainu kombinovaná s uživatelskou přívětivostí a systém odměn oceňující hodnotné příspěvky je úžasná kombinace.

Zvýší se také počet decentralizovaných aplikací? Na to si klidně vsaďte. Přestože umístění aplikace na Hive zdaleka není pro vývojáře triviální tak je třeba vzít v úvahu, že dokumentace se výrazně zlepšila a potenciál je téměř neomezený.

Když už je o tom řeč tak pracuji na své hře (což mi zabere většinu volného času) a ta bude pravděpodobně kompatibilní s Hive a NFTs takže jí možná na Hive v budoucnu také uvidíte. Více informací o ní bude o hodně později protože momentálně pracuji na druhé verzi prototypu po pár designových změnách. Daleko od alfa verze nebo něčeho co se dá prezentovat.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency