NeedleWorkMonday:Crochet doilyby yoi

hello Hive friends, How have you been? I pray that all is well in our life and our family. For today's post, let me share with you these lovely doilies that I made again for miss Yhamma.

IMG_20210830_125339.jpg

Since I get to know this platform and enjoyed it a lot, I only had a little time for crochet, my job had given me loads to think of also, that I lost my motivation on extending the table doily that she ordered a long time ago.

Fast forward to last month, I told her that I can never do what she wanted me to do and I suggested that I would make her doilies for her plate instead and the orange-yellow-beige doily will be on the center of her table. She agrees and she said that I would make her 6pcs.

I looked over the internet on the pattern of the first doily but I could not found it. I spent days looking until I got sick. Then last week, she texted me for an update. I did not reply yer nor opened her message. Then last Saturday, I found a good pattern and started to make it.
IMG_20210828_161749.jpg

Just earlier, I sent her the photos and I'm glad she liked them. I even tried it with two hooks sizes but I liked the one made with a smaller hook. It looks more pretty than with the one made in a bigger hook.

IMG_20210828_164546.jpg

When I finished the first one, I measured it and its diameter reached about 9 inches. Also, I finished making it's in less than an hour. pretty good right? I tend to record myself doing this project and maybe someday. I could make tutorials on this doily.

IMG_20210828_164511.jpg
I tried it with the saucer and it looks "sosyal" kidding. but it really looks good for me, but maybe I was just so amazed by what I did. I tried it with my coffee cup too.

IMG_20210828_164522.jpg
And oh, by the way, the orange-yellow-beige doily is the one that I mentioned above. I never really had photos and videos as I was making this. I hope this will all look good on her table.

IMG_20210421_170004.jpg

I hope you liked my post for today. God Bless us all and Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency