Needlework: Flower Headband

Hello everyone another Monday has passed and I can't believe how fast the time had gone by.
I am waiting in line for mu turn in my second dose vaccination today. I had Sinovac in my system now. How about ya'll?

For today's post, I am sharing with you my flower headband. Before I get to know this platform, I have been spending time on copying anybody's work. For this project, I followed Abby's Crochet tutorials.

IMG_20210527_205925.jpg

Materials

In this project I used gray and yellow indophil yarns and 2.5mm hook.

The Headband

The headband starts with a long chain about 40 stitches and a slip stich bask in each stitch. On the last stitch, another 2 chains and two more double crochet in the same stitch.

In the next 7 rows, there will be an increase in the start and end of every row. Then, a double crochet in each stitch in the ninth to thirtyfifth row. After this, to replicate the other end, a decrease shall be done by doing a two double crochet together in each beginning and end of the row. Then another cahin of forty shall be done and slip stitch back to the where the chain had started.

A little note on this, the length should depend on the size of the head.

IMG_20210527_172340.jpg

Flower
For the flower part, a magic ring is done and in the ring, eight single crochet. A marker should be used yo make a continuous round of five. Theere should be forty single crochets in the last round and then fasten off and secure the thread.

Now, changing the color from gray to yellow, chain three, and double crochet in the same stitch. Chain two, two double crochet in the next stitch. Skipping two stitches, two double crochet in the same stitch chain two and two double crochet in the next stitch. This shall be repeated until the end of the round. On the next round, a single crochet half double crochet, doulbe crochet and a triple crochet, chain two, triple crochet, double crochet, half double crochet, and a single crochet shall be made in the chain two space, and this shall be done until the end of the round.

Attaching
Now that the headband part and the flower part is done, attaching both shall be next. The first thing that I did was crochet a small rectangle of seven half double crochet in fourteen rows and leaving a long tail. Pinching the center of the headband, and wrapping the rectangle in it, closing it with the long tail of yarn and a darning needle. While sewing it the rectangle and the headband, its also time to incorporate the flower. Positioning it in the right side and sewing it in.

So here is my finished project. I enjoyed making this and making this is fun. I tried it on and took a selfie. My daughter even liked it and tried it on. It looks even prettier on her.

IMG_20210527_180731.jpg

IMG_20210527_183309.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency