Before Perfection is Failure

Hello to you all hivenians especially in this wonderful community l, the NeedleWorkMonday community. For today's post, I'm gonna teach you how to make a crocheted shorts. Haha just kidding! I did notice that my post in this channel has become like tutorials and I'm sorry for that.

Before perfection

December 2020, I asked money from my husband so I could buy yarns from Manila. I met a yarn wholesaler who sells yarns in the lowest price, but only on Facebook. I bought 5 kilos of yarns, yeheeey! (I can still remember how happy I was that day) I have already tried her yarns when I bought few for trial. The seller is very accommodating, of course she wants to sell, that's normal isn't it? Haha. I even heard that she give freebies on her customers which I didn't receive when I bought my trial yarn for her I'd be hypocrite if I won't say that I didn't envy those whom she gave freebies. But such is life.

I got so excited ang began with my project the next day. I crocheted fast, thinking that I should do it fast so I could sell it and buy more yarns and make again. I know this is your plan too when you first hoard yarns. I'm right, aren't I?

I considered myself to belong in the stage in between beginer and intermediate stage so I am confident to imitate a pattern from YouTube without looking much of it. I just remembered how it should be done, when to do this and that. It's rather simple for me, char. This could be my weakness, I get so confident a lot and then fail big time.

I'm sure I did count right and marked the center. But when I got the two parts done, it feels like the world gave up on me.

received_165058535059504.jpeg
Look how big the difference are. How could I not notice it at first? I scolded my self over and over. I blamed me for wasting me time, even over working mey eyes and back until it hurts so bad. But the funny thing is that I comfort my self too. I only had myself in failures especially in crochet. Haha husband will only tease me if he would know about this bigtime failure of mine. I tell my husband about my failures in crochet when I get over it already, or when the project is done already.

I got very disappointed in myself that I had to put away this project for a while. After I learned that I failed big-time, I switched to amigurumi which husband has been requesting so he could put it in his motorcycle key. He said it will be a little me so he would think that I'm niwith him always whenever he goes. So sweet right?

IMG_20210119_123723.jpg

After few days of feeling bad about it, I decided to finish it fast so I will not be thinking of it anymore. I did frogged a lot, actually videoed myself doing it and I'm hopeful to post it in 3speak one of these days. Here are photos of the nearly done ptoject.

IMG_20210119_102126.jpg

IMG_20210119_102351.jpg
I did finish the project and I tried it on. Hubby was so busy so he was not able to take pictures. That's all I remember in it's last moments. Haha, it's not dead, I just misplaced it somewhere in my yarn bags. Thanks to the pictures I was reminded that I made it and that I have to look for it.
Have you been misplacing your projects too? I know there's a lot of projects half done because we always have the urge to make one while still making one.

Until my next post, see ya!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency