Halloweek Needle Challenge Day 1-Scary pumpkin(Eng-Esp)

1_20211025_155402_0000.png

separador corazon 1.png

Hello dear hive friends!!! I am pleased to be sharing in this wonderful sewing space with you again, this time participating in the contest Halloweek Needle Challenge from dear friend @irenenavarroart who invites us to share a halloween motif during the whole week. I made all my paper molds and set out to make one figurine a day and at the end of the week I would put them all together and present my big Halloween project.

Hola queridos amigos de hive!!! Me complace estar compartiendo en este maravilloso espacio de costura nuevamente con ustedes, esta vez participando en el concurso Halloweek Needle Challenge de la querida amiga @irenenavarroart que nos invita a compartir un motivo de halloween durante toda la semana. Yo hice todos mis moldes en papel y me dispuse a realizar una figurita diaria para al final de la semana juntarlas todas y presentar mi gran proyecto de Halloween.

IMG-20211024-WA0045.jpgIMG-20211024-WA0046.jpg


separador corazon 1.png

Materials // Materiales

For this project, I will only need small pieces of fabric in colors suitable for these figurines: black, orange, white, brown, gray and others. Threads also of different colors. Needle. Scissors. Sequins and mustard, stuffing.

Para este proyecto, solamente necesitaré trocitos de tela de colores propios para estas figuritas: negro, anaranjado, blanco, marrón, gris y otros. Hilos también de diferentes colores. Aguja. Tijera. Lentejuelas y mostacilla, relleno.

separador corazon 1.png

Today I'm going to make a little pumpkin which I call: pumpkin horror, so I'll use orange fabric and green thread. For the eyes and other details I will use sequins and mustard.

Hoy voy hacer una calabacita a la que llamo: calabaza de horror, entonces usaré la tela anaranjada e hilo verde. Para los ojitos y los demás detalles voy a utilizar lentejuelas y mostacilla.

IMG-20211025-WA0029.jpg

separador corazon 1.png

First I mark the pumpkin from the mold on the fabric twice, then I make the details on the part that will be the front or face.

En primer lugar marco la calabacita del molde en la tela dos veces, luego le hago los detalles en la parte que va ser el frente o la cara.


IMG-20211025-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20211025-WA0030.jpg

Then I begin to join the two parts, when it is almost complete, I put in the filling and finish joining.

Después empiezo a unir las dos partes, cuando ya casi esté completa, le meto el relleno y termino de unir.

IMG-20211025-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20211025-WA0031.jpg

I place a brown or green trunk on top, which will be the stem, and our first doll is ready.

Le coloco un tronco marrón o verde arriba que será el tallo.Y listo nuestro primer muñequito.


IMG-20211025-WA0034.jpg

Well friends this is all for today, see you tomorrow with the second one, I hope you like it.

Bueno amigos esto es todo por hoy nos vemos mañana con el segundo. espero les guste.



separador corazon 1.png

The photos were taken with my ZTE Blade A3 2020 phone. The translation was done with deepl.com. Post of my authorship.
_
Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono ZTE Blade A3 2020. La traducción fue hecha con deepl.com. Post de mi autoría.

Diseño sin título.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency