Home dress is ready

Good Monday to all our craft community !!!! I hope you are doing well.
The next project that I have already finished is a home dress made from an old sheet. When I sewn a frill, the dress was already ready and looked like this:

This is good for a hot summer, but I missed something bright: a small decoration, at least. I looked in mine old stocks of lace and found these.

The fabric is delicate blue and I wanted the lace to add brightness. White lace merged in color with the fabric, and this brown, on the contrary, stood out.
That's why I chose this.

When I sewed this lace to the dress, the dress took on a completely different look. I love it and I think it was a good idea! Here's what I got in the end:

When my husband took a picture of me, I looked at the photo and was surprised. I don’t understand why I decided this dress without frill would be short. After all, I tried it on. 😮 This is a big question for me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency