And again about pillowcases)))

Good Monday to all needlewomen !!!!

Last week I was very sick - an old illness made itself felt. In the end, I didn’t do my laundry. And when I, as usual, began to change the bedspreads and pillowcases, it turned out that the pillowcases for the sofa are all dirty. I have nothing to replace them with clean ones, since I only sewed two pairs. Of course, I have synthetic pillowcases, but in the heat of +40, it's just awful when they touch the body.

What to do???? And then I remembered that I am a great pillowcase seamstress! 😂😂😂 I checked my stock of large pillowcases again and found two old but natural pillowcases that I haven't used for a long time. This is what you need!

This is a white pillowcase made of natural fabric, which is very delicate to the touch.

And this is the second pink pillowcase. The fabric is also natural, but a little denser. The color of the fabric is soft pink and my phone renders it almost like white. Of course, these pillowcases are completely different, but I didn't care.
The main thing is that it are wonderful natural fabrics!

Here are my pillows for which I was looking for.

All the same, I had to get out synthetic pillowcases. I used this to mark the size I needed with the needles with multi-colored heads.

It turned out very well! 😁

I forgot to say that before that I turned the pillowcase inside out. I decided to outline the size, sew on a sewing machine and only then cut off the excess fabric.

The white pillowcase had two side seams, but the pink pillowcase only had one side seam.

I was very careful that the extra fabric I had on the side where the seam is.

Now it's time to sew! I found myself calmly putting the sewing machine on the table. This is so happy for me !!! Before, I would have prepared myself for several hours to get a sewing machine and sew. The fear is gone !!!!! Hurrah Hurrah!!!!!

This will allow me to practice sewing the seams straight.

I am very pleased with my work. Compared to how I sewed before (more precisely, I embroidered sea waves with a sewing machine), 😂😂 this is a great achievement. The seams are much smoother.

Now you can cut off the excess fabric. This is a white pillowcase!

And this is a pink pillowcase.

Here I have to think of something else: either sew on the strings and tie them or sew on buttons. I haven't decided what to do yet.

Dear girls, I am very grateful to you that you inspired me to learn to sew and not be afraid of the sewing machine !!!! Now I can solve my problems like this pretty quickly. I am very happy that I did this and now I already have three pairs of natural fabric pillowcases.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency