My Needlework Monday: Remodeling Micky the Monkey

Polish_20210802_021117984.jpg

Happy Monday everyone! How are you? I was busy cleaning the stuff toys of Antonia that was safely intact beside the single bed when I noticed that the purple monkey with extra long limbs and legs was still hanging at the back of our door.
IMG_20210801_023520.jpg

Micky has been there since Antonia started going to school. The rest of her stuffed toys are now on display only. I "bathe" them when the Holidays is fast approaching. I would then place them under our Christmas Tree among our little gifts. Sad to say, Micky's long extensions doesn't fit to the picture. I thought of getting get rid of him this time but I couldn't afford to, neither do I have the courage to cut his limbs inorder to make it shorter! All I did was shake and pat Micky's head and all over to remove the dust.

Another Option

IMG_20210801_023136.jpg

Considering our weather here, this baby's overall haven't been used since it's too hot to be worn even at night. This outfit is as old as Antonia, hidden and kept for future use just like my other stuffs. The idea sparked in my mind: Why not make a stuffed toy recycled and add more stuffs in it?

Utilizing Plastic Pads
Polish_20210802_040147643.jpg

It's good that I haven't thrown away the wrappers of the items we ordered online. I used the plastic wrap with air bubbles and wrap it around the folded legs on both sides. I placed the air-padded wrap of my new mobile as add-on for the abdomen. The air-padded plastics as stuffs won't add so much weight unlike the fabric scraps that I usually use for stuffed toys.

Polish_20210802_001810397.jpg

I was pleased with the result. For the first time, Micky the Monkey can now join the others on Christmas day! I will bathe him tomorrow including his suit for finality.
This is all for now, thank you for passing by my page and thank you ladies of this needlework community for your usual support!

Till then,

@Sarimanok


NeedleWorkMonday Founder:
@crosheille

Administrator:
@marblely

Community Builders:
@neumannsalva
@lauramica
@romeskie
@kattycrochet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency