Knitting In Slo Mo: teaser update

Hellooooooooooo it's your slow crafter friend Phoenix here, with a mild update a week after the contest with my project that is still not done but at least I got part of it done? 😂 Yeah I knew I wasn't going to make it on time, lol.

bag strap.jpg

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay I finally finished knitting what is (drum roll) the smushy soft strap for a bag! If you've never knit plastic before it turns out really spongey and cushion-like. So I figured it would make a great bag strap as it would feel nice on your shoulder instead of cutting into it like some bags do when you are carrying heavy items. So it's the length to have one long strap over your shoulder (I tried doing a plastic bag with two straps before years ago and two together was very wide and make it kind of awkward to carry).

Now I have ideas about how I want to finish this up but nothing is certain in Phoenix Does Crafts Land until I actually do it, so I won't bore you with a prediction of what I have in mind that may not end up working out, lol. But at least I got the part of it done that I showed on week one of the teaser contest!

The black and yellow part is one giant size trash bag (that I had received about a year ago when my mom used quarantine time to clean the attic and brought me over some of my things that were up there in it), the blue, purple, and orange are newspaper bags (from eons ago), and the white is store bags. The purple is exactly one newspaper bag, so you can extrapolate how many of them I cute up to get the blue and orange. The blue is precisely as long as the black is, so, a lot of them!

bag strap progress photo.jpg
Work in progress

Maybe in a month I'll have a finished project post? 😄

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency